www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III > The Lost Artifact

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-06-04, 21:07   #41
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Post

Well i have pulled it to bits and what i can see is one black wire kinda of hanging out a bit. More then the rest so i have tried to push it in slightly and i am going to re-try TR, wish me luck...ow please work i need to finish my level.
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-04, 21:20   #42
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Talking

Yay it works!
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-04, 21:23   #43
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Thumbs up

Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-04, 08:04   #44
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by joseph:
Yes it is a time for celebration, but for how long.
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-04, 21:52   #45
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Talking

still havin fun, Sparky?
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-04, 06:48   #46
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Talking

Yes i am still happy thankyou although i am touching the convertor like a fairy.
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-04, 16:27   #47
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Wink

Quote:
Originally posted by SpArKy:
For some reason i have two directories;
Typical hotlinking not allowed;
Folder 1
Folder 2

ALL DONE! Any help on why i have two directories, should i un-install then re-install?
Sorry Sparky i did not answer that one.
The reason that you have 2 Tombraider directories is simple. Your TOMBRAID directory is TR1. This is a DOS-based game. It is installed the way it was normal in Windows 95. It places its directory on C:\ ---Nothing can change that.
The Last Revelation is installed using the modern method, letting YOU decide where you want it installed, but by default it goes to Program Files. There it creates a Directory called "Core Design", and it creates a folder for itself and then is going to sit in there.
Would you then also install, let's say, TR Chronicles and let it choose the default path, it would automatically search for the "Core Design" folder, where it then creates a folder called "TR Chronicles" for itself and sit in it.

Now i wonder, Sparky. What is that lonely "Tr4 exe" doing in your TOMBRAID directory? What do you want with it there?
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-04, 16:40   #48
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Unhappy

I dont know i never put it there!!!!.

Anyway what i did was, completely un-install all of the tomb raider files, coz TR1 never bloody worked anyway, god knows why. And re-instaled it again, and all is well now, and my convertor is still working....*touch wood
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.