www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-04-06, 14:43   #11
TKone
Historian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Posts: 437
Default

Oh It's getting more complicated. The normal mode leg textures seems to be splitted. That isn't fair
With which options must I save the Files, to copy them in the bigfile without an error of the ripper?

Wanna see that dress, too
TKone is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 14:56   #12
amiro1989
Relic Hunter
 
amiro1989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 7,394
Default

Where is the program that we can use to edit skins(the program that searches in the bigfile....)
amiro1989 is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 16:34   #13
TKone
Historian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Posts: 437
Default

LOOK AT MY EDITED FIRST POST GUYS!
TKone is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 16:59   #14
amiro1989
Relic Hunter
 
amiro1989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 7,394
Default

Nice job, beautiful!
amiro1989 is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 17:03   #15
ClareT
Archaeologist
 
ClareT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: England.
Posts: 1,013
Default

I think the red dress is actually nicer than the black one, it looks cooler and stands out more against the night sky of Japan
ClareT is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 17:11   #16
vexator
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 9
Default

have you figured out which textures are used by the snowsuit and the classic outfit? i created new skins for those, but can't find the right textures.. thanks!
vexator is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 17:35   #17
JacktheRipper
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London
Posts: 51
Default

In Lara's flashback level you get to play her in her classic appearance even with her hair braded. But even after you unlock ever outfit you still never get to play her with her hair braded I wanted to know if there is someway to get her to have her hair braded with all her outfits or just the classic one if you know how to do this please tell me.

I was thinking you would have to either change some files around or make a skin for it but I don’t know anything about this If you can help me please do.

Last edited by JacktheRipper; 09-04-06 at 17:56.
JacktheRipper is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 18:42   #18
TKone
Historian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Posts: 437
Default

I worked hard today to get the new dress finished, but I have some probs. It's still in BETA status. Like I told you in my first post, I found some alternative Outfit textures which are already in the game. The ones of the dress only work in next gen mode, and I'm trying to get it to work in normal mode, too.
I found the normal mode textures of the dress (one alternative texture with golden dragon) and changed them what you can see here:



It was no problem to replace the texure on the right side, but I can't replace the other texture because the program tells me "File too large"
Does somebody know what I can do????

Here are some BETA Ingame Pics (all normal mode. you see next gen in my first post):






Maybe I can send someone (HEVON?? ) the dds file, so that he saves the file in a compressed format or with a less number of mipmaps so that I can replace it. Or just tell me what I must do to get a smaller file.

Last edited by TKone; 09-04-06 at 18:44.
TKone is offline  
Old 09-04-06, 18:47   #19
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 51,799
Default

That looks incredible TKone. Nice work!
tlr online is online now  
Old 09-04-06, 18:50   #20
TKone
Historian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somewhere in Germany
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlr online
That looks incredible TKone. Nice work!
THX TLR

Keep up the good work, too!
TKone is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.