www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-01-07, 12:28   #1
laracroft2122
Professor
 
laracroft2122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,698
Default Playing Levels

I don't have a copy of TR at hand to backup files and replace them with level data I have downloaded.

What should I do?
laracroft2122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 12:30   #2
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 25,558
Default

Assuming you have the TRLE installed: Copy the entire folder to a different place on your HD. That way you always have access to the original files.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 12:31   #3
laracroft2122
Professor
 
laracroft2122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Assuming you have the TRLE installed: Copy the entire folder to a different place on your HD. That way you always have access to the original files.
Say what?

I don't understand.

PS. Don't have TRLE installed. Anyway without it or do I have to install it?

I want to play a level, I know how to backup the files, and move them

Last edited by laracroft2122; 21-01-07 at 12:36. Reason: SEE ABOVE
laracroft2122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 12:45   #4
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 25,558
Default

If you want to play a custom level you need have TRLE installed.

You can download it HERE.
LITE version is only for playing levels.
You need the FULL version if you want to build your own levels.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 12:45   #5
laracroft2122
Professor
 
laracroft2122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,698
Default

Okay Thanks
laracroft2122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 12:46   #6
laracroft2122
Professor
 
laracroft2122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
If you want to play a custom level you need have TRLE installed.

You can download it HERE.
LITE version is only for playing levels.
You need the FULL version if you want to build your own levels.
Okay...after I have installed it how do I play?
laracroft2122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 12:49   #7
Domino
Archaeologist
 
Domino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cheltenham
Posts: 1,217
Default

Go to websites like TRLE and you can download custom level's. They should have readme's of how to play, but keep backup files just in case!
Domino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 13:43   #8
Tomb Raider Master
Tomb Raider
 
Tomb Raider Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Croatia
Posts: 20,980
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by laracroft2122 View Post
Okay...after I have installed it how do I play?
  • .tr4 files go to "data" folder
  • .wav files go to "audio" folder (sometimes you'll need to convert .mp3's to .wav's)
  • English.dat and SCRIPT.dat (along with load.bmp and tomb4.exe if there are those files) go to main folder
Tomb Raider Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 14:14   #9
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 25,558
Default

Installing custom levels
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-07, 15:03   #10
laracroft2122
Professor
 
laracroft2122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,698
Default

I'm ****ing sick off it, what ever level I install correctly I run it and it always ****ing tells me that the program had to close. I'm ****ing sick of the pile of ****. It's happened hundreds of times. Why? Someone PLEASEEEE HELP ME!
laracroft2122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.