www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   The Last Revelation (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   The tomb4 project (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=227037)

Wronschien 21-11-22 08:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kirishima (Post 8382109)
It is possible, but not likely to happen. Troye/Woops has stated many times this is only an exe modification, and those will likely require editing the level files directly to import animations for what you asked.

Alright, thanks for explanation. It's a pity because the crawl-out move is quite useful, I wish they had implemented it as soon as TR3.

Teeth 21-11-22 12:02

Dunno if this is related to tomb4 or just my computer being wank, but...

I've just played up to Cleopatra's Palaces and the track "061_In_The_Pyramid_Part_i.wav" won't play. All audio just cuts off when the track is triggered. I've tried replacing the audio file with a disc rip but it still won't work. Anyone know how to fix this?

Mokono 28-11-22 01:39

About the bars customisation, i've noticed that, when using PS and TRC style bars, the enemy bar and the health bar merge together, which is also the case with the sprint and air bars. Also, when using PS bars layout, all the bars merge or overlap a little.

Also, is it possible to implement a feature in the future to display all the bars (health, air and stamina) all the time?

Woops 28-11-22 03:51

What’s your resolution?

chakram 20-12-22 21:34

Been replaying Lost Artefact through the tomb3 project, and it got me wondering if it'd be possible to incorporate and launch the Times Exclusive in a similar way? I assume the cutscene would make this too tricky, but a guy can dream 🤞

Mokono 23-12-22 04:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Woops (Post 8383016)
What’s your resolution?

Hi, Woops!

I have been playing on windowed mode at 480p.

RenLee 26-12-22 01:34

I've also been experiencing the issue in The Lost Library that Nuke experienced in post #239. Switches that you have to shoot with the crossbow won't activate no matter what I do.

I'm also having another bug, where the grenade launcher says it's combined with something (I haven't combined it with the laser scope) and pressing Separate causes the game to crash to desktop. I'm not sure when this bug started. I didn't notice it until The Lost Library, but I have save from the previous two levels with that same bug occurring

I am using the GOG version with the latest release of tomb4, no other modifications. I did download and continue with a save from Stella's site at one point, in case that's pertinent.

Thank you for your amazing work. Excited to see what the future holds.

chakram 26-12-22 13:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by RenLee (Post 8385715)
I've also been experiencing the issue in The Lost Library that Nuke experienced in post #239. Switches that you have to shoot with the crossbow won't activate no matter what I do.

I'm also having another bug, where the grenade launcher says it's combined with something (I haven't combined it with the laser scope) and pressing Separate causes the game to crash to desktop. I'm not sure when this bug started. I didn't notice it until The Lost Library, but I have save from the previous two levels with that same bug occurring

I am using the GOG version with the latest release of tomb4, no other modifications. I did download and continue with a save from Stella's site at one point, in case that's pertinent.

Thank you for your amazing work. Excited to see what the future holds.

I also had these bugs. The revolver/crossbow wouldn't work on any shootable switch at all with the only exception being the Lion heads in Mastabas. I ended up using the equip pistols while aiming down the laser sight glitch to progress.

I also spotted the "Seperate" on the Grenade Launcher too, obviously I tried it to see what would happen and obviously it crashed the game 😂

This was all on an original save started after installing tomb4, so I doubt the file from Stella's site is a cause.

FreakRaider 05-01-23 16:10

Abbbbsolutely adore this project, it makes the entire game experience so much more immersive! I am a real sucker for footprints and reverb hihi

TRJTA 06-01-23 11:13

Just got around to testing this for the first time. This is an amazing collection of QoL fixes!

I was wondering if HD fonts could be supported eventually? I know it wasn't possible before, but maybe in the future?


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.