Tomb Raider Forums

Tomb Raider Forums (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Video Games (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   World of Warcraft - Share your stories (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=223099)

Vaskito 17-07-19 08:29

World of Warcraft - Share your stories

Hey!

How many of you play WoW? How did you start playing it? Tell me your stories!

Here's mine:

I've been playing it for more than 10 years now. I've initially started playing it on private servers (aka illegal servers) back in the day. I had NO idea how the game worked or how to play it. I launched the game, roamed around at a starting zone with no idea what to do, and with no idea how big and amazing the game world was. Oh boy, as up for a bug surprise.

The reason I decided to try it was because there were lots of news about it, and how the expansions were top selling, and the many infamous stuff about people playing it for hours/days and ending up at the hospital (wtf?! xD)

So after that initial, very short and naive try (I was literally clicking on some horsies that were at the human starting zone, trying to mount them - I had zero idea how mounts worked), I dropped it right away.
The following days I've talked about it with my colleagues at school, at how I've tried that game but it was weird and with weird graphics, and I couldn't do anything in it, and one of my friends had already played it sometime in the past so he knew how to play. Soon after, a handful of us started playing it on those private servers, and that's when I started finally learning and understanding how the game plays.

When I say understanding how the game plays, was more like "understanding", because, yea, I got how you had to quest to level up, but I had no idea and no skill on how to play the characters. Ah those good old times :')