Tomb Raider Forums

Tomb Raider Forums (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Tomb Raider Next Generation (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   TRNG - Bugs & Limitations Thread (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=165980)

Paolone 01-02-17 15:46

[QUOTE=-Roli-;7707064]Do you mean the Customize= CUST_SHATTER_RANGE, 50, 59 command?
If so, even with or without that the shatter9 function doesn't seem to work. :/ I mean the sword-wielding enemies will destroy the shatters, but you could also shoot the shatters by any of your weapons.[/QUOTE]

Now I understand: the shatter9 was a special shatter, while I treated it like a common shatter.
I've already found a fixing, it will be available in next update.
About this, I regret to inform you that I have the flu. Ok it's not a great news but I feel not so fine and so my replies will have some delay in these days. :(

AkyV 01-02-17 15:53

[QUOTE=Paolone;7707919]Yeah, that was my first thought, in spite it could be weird to see in game, it could be only solution. I was already figuring how this problem worked and it's not easy saving intermediate data in this situation. :confused:[/QUOTE]

Well, okay, then we will solve it with a GlobalTrigger workaround, if it is so complicated. :D

[QUOTE]This means that the problem is that the trigger, linked with that puzzle, will be not executed?[/QUOTE]

Yes, that is the point. ;)

[QUOTE=Paolone;7707923]
About this, I regret to inform you that I have the flu. Ok it's not a great news but I feel not so fine and so my replies will have some delay in these days. :([/QUOTE]

No problem. Get better. :D

-Roli- 01-02-17 19:00

[QUOTE=Paolone;7707923]Now I understand: the shatter9 was a special shatter, while I treated it like a common shatter.
I've already found a fixing, it will be available in next update.
About this, I regret to inform you that I have the flu. Ok it's not a great news but I feel not so fine and so my replies will have some delay in these days. :([/QUOTE]

Thank you so much for your continuous support!
Get well soon! :hug:

Nicklander 01-02-17 21:17

Hey Paolone,
I found another gamebreaking issue.

The condition "Creature. <#>Moveable with (E)degrees of view is able to see Lara" is broken in newest TRNG version. It worked perfectly fine with the old TRNG version (before plugin update).

For instance, when I trigger a 'frozen" ennemy the condition's true even if lara sneaks behind him. As soon as lara is perfectly behind the ennemy (exactly 180 degrees) the condition returns true. I send you a PM with a little video clip illustrating the issue.

Get well soon :/

Boobandie 01-02-17 21:54

There's a bug with the FROGMAN slot. He swims about fine, tracking Lara and trying to line up with her vertical axis. The problem is when he is lined up he jitters up and down. I can swim away up or down and he's fine while he ascends or decends to match, but as soon as he's lined up the jitters return.

[youtube]BYR7Gb4qRlI[/youtube]
[SIZE="1"][I](yeah he looks quite different and I've changed his animations so he stops rather than fires at her, but the problem is on the default one)[/I][/SIZE]

Is there any solution to this? They are quite prevalent.

Titak 01-02-17 22:18

^
I'd also like to add some other things regarding the frogman:[LIST][*]Lara's harpoons fly below him but still hurt him.
It works, but it sure does look very odd that he gets killed without actually being hit.[*]His harpoons don't hurt Lara a lot.
Haven't tried Enemy= on him yet though, so that might just fix this issue.[/LIST]
I'm also experiencing that jitter, so that bug is confirmed.

Nicklander 11-02-17 22:48

[QUOTE=Nicklander;7708082]Hey Paolone,
I found another gamebreaking issue.

The condition "Creature. <#>Moveable with (E)degrees of view is able to see Lara" is broken in newest TRNG version. It worked perfectly fine with the old TRNG version (before plugin update).

For instance, when I trigger a 'frozen" ennemy the condition's true even if lara sneaks behind him. As soon as lara is perfectly behind the ennemy (exactly 180 degrees) the condition returns true. I send you a PM with a little video clip illustrating the issue.

Get well soon :/[/QUOTE]

Paolone, any news about this issue ? :(
Have you received my PM ?

AkyV 12-02-17 12:14

[QUOTE=Delta;7706352] with 1.3.0.4 (and previous versions) the fog is always black, regardless of how i set the F28 ...[/QUOTE]

It is worse.
I mean, I just tried to change the distance fog (!) color with flipeffect (F224). The game crashed. So it is not a fog bulb color bug.

I got this error message:

[CODE]CRASH OFFSET: 0x2B420A7 (Outside of all tomb4, trng or plugin engines. Probably windows APIs)[/CODE]

Note:
However, the distance fog color has changed, 1 moment before the crash.

Boobandie 22-02-17 10:19

Can anyone verify if shooting the pistols while in the same room as an/multiple opened SARCOPHAGUS that didn't contain any items crashes the game in the latest TRNG? It's happening in one of my levels.

AkyV 22-02-17 11:30

I cannot confirm it, sorry... :o


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.