Tomb Raider Forums

Tomb Raider Forums (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Tomb Raider Next Generation (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   TRNG - Bugs & Limitations Thread (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=165980)

Caesum 10-01-15 21:05

I'm not sure if this can be considered a limitation, but it's surely something that has been bugging me and our community for a long time.

For some reason statics with movable lighting seem to react different than movables with movable lighting. What I mean is statics with movable lighting react only to ambience light, while movables with movable lighting react to all kinds of light present in the level.

Would it be possible to make static objects react to lighting the same way movable objects do? Like Lara object, enemies etc. This way we would have more complex lighting without the need to use meta2tr, that would be especially good for level builders who prefer not to use meta2tr or who are beginners in TRNG world.

Also I would like to remind the issue with diary/save/load menus not showing when anti-aliasing is enabled in 1.2.2.7. When I released my level-set lots of questions were asked about this issue, so it seems it's quite popular. It happens only in 1.2.2.7 version of TRNG.

Titak 11-01-15 10:11

I like your suggestion, but I don't want it for all statics. We should still have the possibility to have statics with inner lighting.
As Teme9 already stated, things like lightrays depend on it.

So statics should only react to lighting as moveables do when they were imported as "moveable" in STRPix.

Caesum 11-01-15 10:29

I don't remember saying anywhere that we should [I]delete[/I] static lighting, Titak. ;) I was talking about making movable lighting work exactly like for Lara/enemies.

Especially that dynamic lighting seem to be less fps demanding than static lighting. This would be an instant win-win for everyone who wanted to achieve graphics greatness while keeping nice fps. :ponder:

EDIT: That reminds me. It would be fabulous if SOUND effect from room editor could use v130 slot sounds.

igor32 25-01-15 15:26

I just got and wierd glitch while playing this level

[url]http://www.trle.net/sc/levelfeatures.php?lid=2776[/url]

I cant acess the menu, pause, or even save game, it just crash

I've even tried replacing with the newest update, but kept happening :(
[CODE]Version=1.2.2.7+
Date: 19 January 2015 (20:2:14) Size=1765376 bytes
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:DXCreateSurface
Last directX error:

MEMORY CODE MAPPING:
BASE START END #ID PLUGIN
-----------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 10129000 0 Tomb_NextGeneration.dll
-----------------------------------------------------
REMAPPED MEMORY ZONES:
OLD_ADDR NEW_ADDR END_NEW_ADDR
--------------------------------
0080DE80 020701C0 02070240
0080DEA0 02071EF0 02071F70
00660998 02555D08 025563E8
00670B60 020700C0 02070110
00804740 021D0048 021D0C30
004BFD70 036B6020 0385F2A0
00533290 021D0E40 021D2880
004B09B4 02071C80 02071D80
008012E0 021D2A88 021ECA88
005C0678 03877020 04477020
00660B60 04489020 04549020
004AE590 021ED788 021F1788
0052A220 021F2508 021F4088
007FFE40 021ECC90 021ED490
00532C70 021F1990 021F1F90
007F7769 021F5BB8 021FD99D
007FE1E0 02071A00 02071A80
007FE100 020718F0 02071970
007F5960 021FF658 02204658
007F6DA8 020717E0 02071860
007F57C8 020716D0 02071750
004ACAC0 022068E8 02206C80
00660678 025586D8 02559358
005C0350 0255B6C8 0255C348
--------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: level "pierrelevel.TR4" has a version (1.2.2.6) different than current dll
WARNING: level "laralevel.TR4" has a version (1.2.2.6) different than current dll
At moment of crash the program was managing:
....................................................
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x641830A
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x477CE2
REGISTERS:
EAX=6333BEA
EBX=F800
ECX=B
EDX=72390
ESI=80
EDI=9AD6E4C
EBP=72390
EIP=477CE2
ESP=746FD7C
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
00000000:Camera_Room
00000000:Camera_TargetRoom
0018FF18:BaseSalvaStack1
06DAFF8C:BaseSalvaStack2
0732FF88:BaseSalvaStack3
0018FB08:Trng_Stack
------------------------------------------
Lara: x=42020 y=0 z=13824 StateId=2 NextId=2 AnimNow=103 Room=0

MEMORY ALLOCATION ARRAY
---------------------
Memory ID ToFree
---------------------------
1) 0x025548C0 6236 0
2) 0x02070340 6236 0
3) 0x02072D60 6236 1
4) 0x020713C0 6236 0
5) 0x021F4290 6236 0
6) 0x02070010 6236 0
7) 0x02071120 6236 0
8) 0x021F5308 1496 1
9) 0x02212940 1496 1
10) 0x0255C550 4424 0
11) 0x0221C258 4424 0
12) 0x00000000 0 0
13) 0x00000000 0 0
14) 0x00000000 0 0
-----------------------------

Stack=0x746FD7C pContesto=0x746F918 pInfoEccezione=0x746F8C8
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x746FD7C
STACK_TRACE:
0x477F87
0x4780F2
0x43B13B
0x100C36B2
0x100C0DAB
0x451FB3
0x451166
0x475155
0x49E67C
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
0x40FFFF
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18B0F8
STACK_TRACE:
0x48D323
0x48D323
0x48CC6B
0x48CACE
0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x6DAB16C
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

[/CODE]

Titak 25-01-15 16:02

This thread is for reporting confirmed bugs, not for discussing issues you might have with one particular level.
Please make a seperate thread or use the general TRNG thread.

A_De 17-02-15 22:11

After testing animations I found a bug: with FAN_RANDOM flag in Animation= command we can have maximum first 3 random animations. The others are being ignored.

tomb2player 18-03-15 23:36

This thread as name says, is for reporting limitations as well. So I think that following thread and it's problem would fit here:

[url]http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=207917[/url]

I am posting it here, so maybe Paolone or someone else who know these kind of things will notice it and maybe in next versions of TRNG will be solved, if possible :)

EDIT: I thought that I will post also thread about bugged Harpoon Gun:

[url]http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=209480[/url]

teme9 15-05-15 16:15

Can anyone confirm that "Cutscene" flipeffects stop working after updating the NGScripter/center to a 1.04.0192? (im using 1.2.2.7+ version of TRNG .dll)

Before updating to the latest update the cutscene flipeffects worked without problems.

*edit

I have no idea what has changed but now the cutscenes seem to be working again? I removed one assignslot= from my script and they started working. Something odd is going on!

TombRaiderTim 01-07-15 10:02

Not really sure if anyone else has this but it seems the whole of the screen on the ngle in game appears as if it's zoomed in slightly, not displaying it completely.

Although I have noticed it displays it all normally on windowed mode, so I am not too sure whats going on.

Joey79100 01-07-15 10:30

Ulike TREP, TRNG's widescreen cuts the highest and lowest parts of the screen instead of adding more scenery to the sides. That's why it looks zoomed unfortunately. :o


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:21.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.