www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Software Development (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Meta2tr update. (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=135733)

Nemo20 31-12-12 17:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by meta2tr (Post 6584795)
You can only extract the entire level. Then in Metasequoia, you can use the eye icon to turn visibility off for all the rooms you don't want to see or edit. If you save the file like this, with for example only Room001 and Room002 visible, then when you import, only those rooms will be imported.

Unfavorable for me :( To work at a big world is not easy to zoom etc. Too many small rooms where hang an another room.

meta2tr 31-12-12 18:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by mathew9r (Post 6584818)
It's a shame only "Metasequoia" can be used, The lack of controls to move the camera and no grids makes it quite hard to work with.

There are some import scripts that allow 3DSMax to import MQO files but we'll have to wait for Psiko to have an answer on that question.

Quote:

Originally Posted by mathew9r (Post 6584818)
Is it possible to copy Static Meshes with all the Textures intact? Because, This could work with my mirror rooms :jmp:

If you have statics placed in a room then when you export the room, it won't be present in the room mesh. But there will be a separate Metasequoia file of that static that gets exported at the same time as the room. It is possible to make a copy of the static mesh in Metasequoia, then to scale it with x = -1 or z = -1 to create a mirrored version of it, then invert the faces (otherwise they point inwards), then add this directly to the mirrored room.

Titak 31-12-12 18:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by mathew9r (Post 6584818)
It's a shame only "Metasequoia" can be used, The lack of controls to move the camera and no grids makes it quite hard to work with.

You can move the camera in a convenient way, no problem. And there are grids you can enable.
So what do you mean exactly? :confused:



Quote:

Originally Posted by Nemo20 (Post 6584831)
Unfavorable for me :( To work at a big world is not easy to zoom etc. Too many small rooms where hang an another room.

Each room is seperately listed in the objects list.
You can only make the room you want to work on visible.
Easy enough. :D

meta2tr 31-12-12 18:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nemo20 (Post 6584831)
Unfavorable for me :( To work at a big world is not easy to zoom etc. Too many small rooms where hang an another room.

Actually there is an older version where you enter the room number that you want to export, and it only exports that room. It's here:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/v0pyr1...meta2tr_v2.zip

psiko 31-12-12 18:34

maybe you have problems with a big level because you have to customize some aspect of the interface.
Go in File/Configuration and in the "Edit" tab search for Center of rotation, and chose: "selected part". So you can rotate and pan the view from the selected polygons, really comfortable :)

The grid, instead, can be set in the menu view/grid and you can select the view options in the view tab at the left of the interface, but be sure to visualize the expert mode for the interface (file/uncheck basic mode).

Here you can find plugin for import export of mqo files in 3dsmax:

http://www.maxplugins.de/

simply choice your 3dsmax version :)

mathew9r 31-12-12 18:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by meta2tr (Post 6584846)
If you have statics placed in a room then when you export the room, it won't be present in the room mesh. But there will be a separate Metasequoia file of that static that gets exported at the same time as the room. It is possible to make a copy of the static mesh in Metasequoia, then to scale it with x = -1 or z = -1 to create a mirrored version of it, then invert the faces (otherwise they point inwards), then add this directly to the mirrored room.

That's good to know, Thanks :D

@psiko

Thanks :)

sharalex 01-01-13 00:09

meta2tr v7
 
So excited to see this update and what is possible with meta2tr in this version. I'm running off now to see if I've understood everything correctly and have a jolly good play with it! :jmp:

I'm hopeful that it might have solved the wall collision issues I was having.

Well done and thank you. :D

meta2tr 01-01-13 03:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by sharalex (Post 6585300)
So excited to see this update and what is possible with meta2tr in this version. I'm running off now to see if I've understood everything correctly and have a jolly good play with it! :jmp:

I'm hopeful that it might have solved the wall collision issues I was having.

Well done and thank you. :D

You're welcome :)

Barry Matharoo 01-01-13 03:47

WOw amazing update meta2tr o.o

Happy new year everybody :wve:

meta2tr 01-01-13 17:53

Version 7a is now available.

This version corrects a minor bug in version 7 related to the tile range information given when converting a level to Metasequoia files. You can download it here: http://www.mediafire.com/file/78u7al...eta2tr_v7a.zip (file size: 182 kb)

If you downloaded the v7 demo level, you just need to replace these two files:
- meta2tr.exe (in _README\ and data\)
- _README.txt (in _README\)
with the files in the download.


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.