www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Software Development (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Meta2tr update. (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=135733)

HD86 04-02-16 15:48

Hello, I have a question about Metasequoia.

How can I find the material or tile that is attached to a face? Do I have to go through all the tiles until I see the one I am looking for?

Some of the textures I am using are only 1x1 pixels. I tried to find some of these but I could not.

maati139 04-02-16 16:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by HD86 (Post 7537724)
Hello, I have a question about Metasequoia.

How can I find the material or tile that is attached to a face? Do I have to go through all the tiles until I see the one I am looking for?

Some of the textures I am using are only 1x1 pixels. I tried to find some of these but I could not.

Choose 'Mat' from Command, hold shift key and click on given face. :)

HD86 04-02-16 16:26

Many thanks, maati139.

HeinzFritz 04-02-16 18:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by maati139 (Post 7537746)
Choose 'Mat' from Command, hold shift key and click on given face. :)

Thanks Maati139! That was troubling me, but I was afraid to ask.
Sometimes, when having lots of texture tiles and meshes it seemed like an almost impossible task.

tomb2player 13-02-16 18:03

Is it possible to texture faces in metasequia the same way as in NGLE/TRLE or Strpix? Can you explain how to achieve this?

In this tutorial there is method of texturing "TRLE method", but I cannot understand it :)
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=208327

Maybe there are other, more easy methods?

tomb2player 14-02-16 15:19

I learned some things by trial-error method and with help of tutorials from official meta2tr site. It's not that hard as it seems, but one question: I know how to change (resize, move, etc ) UV info/texture frame or how you can call it for particular face. However when I create new face, texture frame has always only 2 points and is line.. How to make it triangle or rectangle with 4 points? :)

HD86 16-03-16 04:35

When I use "vertex color" in Metasequoia to remove lighting from a room sector by coloring it 255,255,255, it sometimes works and sometimes not, and I do not know why.

Addition

I do not know if I am doing something wrong, but sometimes the meta2tr app ignores pure white lighting (255,255,255) applied to room sectors when RoomsAndFloor.mqo is imported into it. Thus the file "do_not_delete" will retain the older lighting and this will not be replaced by the pure white lighting (which means no internal lighting). Anyway, I solved this by deleting the room sectors and importing RoomsAndFloor.mqo, which will cause these sectors to be deleted from "do_not_delete" along with their lighting, and then I undo the deletion and import RoomsAndFloor.mqo again.

Titak 25-03-16 19:20

I have some objects which won't take on the surrounding lighting even though they are merged with the room geometry.
They do keep their static lighting even if I assign the pure white lighting.
They do react to Lara's PLS for example, just not to ambient lighting.

http://titak.tombraiderhub.com/MoA/lightingbug.jpg

What can I do to get these objects to react to the lighting of the room? :ponder:

AODfan 25-03-16 20:34

Did you set the lighting mode to moveable? That always did the trick for me.

Titak 25-03-16 21:12

In Meta? How? :confused:
All I ever do is set lighting to pure white, which usually does the trick.
Just ot in this case. And I've tried it over and over again, but it does not work.


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.