www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Next Generation Level Editor (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Open DLL Chat - Basic Questions, Inquiries, & Help Thread! (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=215819)

SrDanielPonces 11-12-16 16:29

you are god, dom :D

Baratheon 11-12-16 16:31

That's so cool! :)

AODfan 11-12-16 17:01

Thanks everyone! :)
This was fairly easy object to do, I'm sure I'm gonna have a much harder time with enemies :vlol:

Xopax 11-12-16 17:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by AODfan (Post 7690752)
Thanks everyone! :)
This was fairly easy object to do, I'm sure I'm gonna have a much harder time with enemies :vlol:

Do you actually have to make everything from scratch or is it possible to simply port code from past TR games?

AODfan 11-12-16 17:39

We don't have access to the TR1 source code so you need to replicate everything.

Titak 11-12-16 19:27

Oh, very good!! :tmb:

TR1-TR3 style rollingballs are not on the request list.
I think I should add them. :mis:

Paolone 13-12-16 23:16

I'm sorry to have seen only now this thread.
I'm really shocked by your progress and willing with plugins. Very happy about this. :)
Tomorrow I'll try to answer about some questions, now (it's late here 1.10 am) I wish reminding that there is an updates for plugin sdk and another for ng_center.
You have to use Check Update command to get them.
Using NG_Center for .dll and ng_Center update, while trngpatcher [Check Updates] for plugin sdk updates.

These updates are not visible from website.
Anyway there is a news about pages of trng site: now there is a module to signal bugs, requiring infos ect:

http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/sender.htm

AkyV 14-12-16 00:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by AkyV (Post 7690251)

How can I reach/call the memory zone fields (named in TRNG.dll triggers) in the source files?
Later, if I am not such a dumb of DLL making (I hope it happens...), then I'd like to make functions/triggers with them, not using TRNG.dll triggers. (One reason: I don't want to use those Local/Global Alfa/Beta variables with them, but customized variables. No way to do that with exported TRNG.dll triggers.)

I am happy with my first try for a variable condition, which works: :D

Quote:

case 802: //flipeffect
StrAdrMemory *pSave1;
pSave1 = &Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58];
if (*pSave1->pShort == 3) {
PerformFlipeffect(NULL, 355, 0, 20);
}
break;
Except, debugger says about pSave1:
Quote:

"CXX0030: Error: expression cannot be evaluated".
:(

It is a lame trigger, all I wanted was to understand how it works. It says if Parameter#58 (little medipack amount) is 3, then a flipeffect for a flashing light will be executed.

-------------

I "swapped the formula" for not getting from values of zones but forcing values to zones. Theoretically this swap looks this way:

Quote:

case 803: //flipeffect
StrAdrMemory *pHello;
*pHello->pShort=20;
&Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58]=pHello;
break;
"The little medipack value must be 20".
But Vision Express says this error (for VetMemory... entry) when I build: :(

Quote:

error C2106: '=' : left operand must be l-value

sapper 14-12-16 06:25

Try

Code:

case 802:
        StrAdrMemory Save1;
        Save1 = Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58];
        if (*Save1.pShort == 3){
                PerformFlipeffect(NULL, 355, 0, 20);
        }
        break;

Nevermind. I misread your question. Don't know why debugger cannot evaluate.

In second case try

Code:

case 803:
        *Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58].pShort=20;
        break;


AkyV 14-12-16 10:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by sapper (Post 7691528)

Code:

case 802:
        StrAdrMemory Save1;
        Save1 = Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58];
        if (*Save1.pShort == 3){
                PerformFlipeffect(NULL, 355, 0, 20);
        }
        break;


This version seems better. Now there is no "evaluate", no red icons.
On the other hand, it tells Save1 about that "Bad Ptr".

Quote:

Code:

case 803:
        *Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58].pShort=20;
        break;


Thank you, it worked! :D

However, what if I want to force a variable value?

Quote:

int Alfa;
Alfa=20;
*Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58].pShort=Alfa;
break;
Now I could build Solution, but the game crashed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.