www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Software Development (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Meta2tr update. (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=135733)

HeinzFritz 09-09-18 19:03

Try merging the objects into the room geometry first and then open it all in meta and apply the weight to the selected vertices.

LoreRaider 09-09-18 19:29

That's what I do, with that list I merge some statics into the room geometry, then I open the RoomAll.mqo file, select the verticles I want the effect and then apply the changed weights to those verticles

Btw seems that using an old version (actually I've tried v7) makes this effect working, except for some still, which also were working on my PC (not the laptop) :ponder:

Craig Michaels 31-01-19 21:05

Iím curious if anyone has used meta2TR to make realistic tree trunks/branches that Lara can still on on - like in TR3 but with more curves?

Titak 01-02-19 11:25

Nope, not yet. Well, I haven't. Perhaps other builders have.

But it made me think about it, and the issue would be the Lara either wouldn't be able to hang from the branches or that it would look odd if she did (for example hands in midair because of the rounded branch).

But... what about using bridges to create the branches. With the BRIDGE objects you can now also create narrower pathways for Lara to walk on, and you can make them sloped, diagonal, circular, etc.
You won't be able to hang from those types of bridges though, but that would be okay I think.
And with the bridges in place, you can then use Meta2TR to create the branches themselves. :D

Craig Michaels 02-02-19 10:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by Titak (Post 8036280)
Nope, not yet. Well, I haven't. Perhaps other builders have.
...
But... with the bridges in place, you can then use Meta2TR to create the branches themselves. :D

Great idea! Actually, I wasn't thinking so much of the branches, but mostly of the tree trunk itself and the possibility of making it rounder. Do you think that could be done?

Titak 02-02-19 12:58

That's no problem. Especially not if you stick to a one-block wide trunk.
Collision won't be round, but if you edit it in such a way that it makes a nice compromise between the box collision and the round trunk, I don't think it would be a problem.
If you want a round collision, well, then the bridges customisation will work. :D

Dino14 23-05-19 12:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Titak (Post 7559300)
I have some objects which won't take on the surrounding lighting even though they are merged with the room geometry.
They do keep their static lighting even if I assign the pure white lighting.
They do react to Lara's PLS for example, just not to ambient lighting.

http://titak.tombraiderhub.com/MoA/lightingbug.jpg

What can I do to get these objects to react to the lighting of the room? :ponder:

Have anyone solved this problem? I have exactly the same problem as Titak had a few years ago. I have tried several Meta2TR and Metasequoia version but no luck. This is really odd because everything worked fine before.

LoreRaider 24-05-19 20:55

^ Maybe setting the static with moveable lighting will do the trick? You can do it on StrPix
I never had that issue though :ponder:

Dino14 27-05-19 15:00

^ Thanks, that works! I just wonder what causes this :confused:

Boobandie 02-06-19 08:01

Literally just what type of lighting you choose.

Static - Lighting stays the same no matter what the room lighting is.

Movable - Lighting changes based on the room lighting values.


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.