www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Next Generation Level Editor (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   TRNG - Bugs & Limitations Thread (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=165980)

Laras Boyfr. 24-01-11 18:04

Hm I am just wondering...
Can the collision flippeffects be exported to a TG for that specific square , to avoid filling the room with triggers ?

AgentFalkan 24-01-11 18:09

I think not, because I clicked "Export Script Trigger" button but this is what I got in the .txt file:
Code:

; Exporting: TRIGGER(16896:0) for FLIPEFFECT(314)
; <#> : Collision. Set North <&>Slope-Collision changing floor of (E)Clicks
; <&> : Slope Collision with height=    0
; (E) : Decrease floor collision by  2 clicks
; YOU CANN'T EXPORT Collision Triggers because they are FAKE triggers


Raymond 24-01-11 18:15

This is explicitely a no.
For the double entries: The first is an increase, the second a decrease of collision level. So yes, they cause different collision. Just a little fault.

deskj 11-02-11 22:25

i've lately been playing Angel of Darkness that, as you know, despite the bad gameplay has a pretty fluid fps (frames per seconds for those who doesn't know)

Today i run the tomb4 after weeks i didn't do it, and as soon as it opened i thought "what the heck, why does it go this slow? I shouldn't have problems at running it"
Then i realized it is just its original fps (30) being very low, it's a pity we can't make it higher

Titak 23-02-11 22:04

Binoculars bug?
 
Binoculars bug?

I'm not sure if this has been reported this and/or whether or not it is present in other versions as well. Gerty has also reported the same bug with games she has been playing but I don't know which DLL versions those games used. :o

Anyway, I'm currently using TRNG 1.2.2.3-beta (which does not have the mirror-water bug...) and this is what happens when I use the binoculars and look down with them:

http://www.tombraiderhub.com/dstorag...ocularsbug.jpg

It only happens when looking down. Looking straight forward or up does not cause this.
The bug is annoying because Lara can really get in the way when using the binoculars to look down into pits or something. :(

I tried some different settings for the chase and look cams with the CUST_CAMERA command but no luck.

Is there a way to fix this with the current TRNG features or would this be something for Paolone to tackle?

!Lara Croft! 23-02-11 22:13

Lara could be looking down because its gone into look mode...does she appear when she has look transparency?

Titak 23-02-11 22:26

Quote:

Lara could be looking down because its gone into look mode
I made her look down.

Quote:

does she appear when she has look transparency?
I'll check that.
I do indeed have it disabled...


*** EDIT ***
Yes, she also appears then, only then she is semi-transparant instead of solid.

!Lara Croft! 23-02-11 22:33

I know you make her look down, im saying the binoculars put her into "look mode" so moving the binocular viewpoint down made the model lean forwards.

Something i find rather odd (on a different yet related subject) about the disabled transparency is that lara's polygons vanish far further away when the camera gets close than the TREP patch ever used to.

Titak 24-02-11 08:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by !Lara Croft! (Post 5230714)
im saying the binoculars put her into "look mode" so moving the binocular viewpoint down made the model lean forwards.

I see. :D
Yes, Lara does indeed lean forwards a bit. But this "Lara getting in the way" does not happen with the original TRLE.

Quote:

Originally Posted by !Lara Croft! (Post 5230714)
Something i find rather odd (on a different yet related subject) about the disabled transparency is that lara's polygons vanish far further away when the camera gets close than the TREP patch ever used to.

All the default camera settings in TRNG seem be be different than in the original TRLE or with TREP.
My guess is that this is also what's causing that binoculars bug and that's why I also tried to fiddle a bit with the distance for the chase cam and look cams through the script.

But I only fiddled with the distance values.
Perhaps the V and H orient will make a difference? I'll have to try that. :D


Speaking of the cams, when you make the distance for the chase cam closer (eg 1000) to Lara the whole environment looks better in proportion with Lara. When you make the distance larger (eg 2000), she looks tiny in comparison. :D
I've now settled for something a little closer than default. :D

Raymond 24-02-11 12:41

I canīt reproduce this in my test-level. So it canīt be a general issue, it must be something specific. I saw this problem on some screens in stuck forums. So it happens also to some others.
It may be difficult to find a cause and a fix.


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.