www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Next Generation Level Editor (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   TRNG - Bugs & Limitations Thread (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=165980)

Titak 13-04-10 16:16

There's no thunder sound when I use the arrow buttons in the Options screen.

Laras Boyfr. 13-04-10 17:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by -Roli- (Post 4522507)
Found another bug:
On option screen you will get thunder sound, when you use the arrows :confused: Tryed with two projects, I don't have any ideas why doing it.

run tomb4 with Diagnostic=ENABLED.
Then do that command where you dont hear or hear another sound.look at the log in SFX MISSING.search for this numbers in the sound table of ngcenter and note down their names .open ur wad with wadmerger and select sound editor.search for the sounds which were missing and make sure its checked.apply the changes and save ur wad.tell me if you encounter problems cuz this isnt a TRNG related bug.good luck :D

-Roli- 13-04-10 18:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Laras Boyfr. (Post 4522808)
run tomb4 with Diagnostic=ENABLED.
Then do that command where you dont hear or hear another sound.look at the log in SFX MISSING.search for this numbers in the sound table of ngcenter and note down their names .open ur wad with wadmerger and select sound editor.search for the sounds which were missing and make sure its checked.apply the changes and save ur wad.tell me if you encounter problems cuz this isnt a TRNG related bug.good luck :D

Thank you, but unfortunately Diagnostic won't work under option/pause screen :( Tried in the title too, just show the camera parameters :(
I really can't see what is the problem, because I've never converted the original title, and it has the thunder sound too. So I dunno. :o

Laras Boyfr. 13-04-10 18:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by -Roli- (Post 4522892)
Thank you, but unfortunately Diagnostic won't work under option/pause screen :( Tried in the title too, just show the camera parameters :(
I really can't see what is the problem, because I've never converted the original title, and it has the thunder sound too. So I dunno. :o

hmm make the thunder sound plays and check then the missing sfx.hope this works.

-Roli- 13-04-10 18:56

Tryed it, no luck. :( Btw thank you so much :hug: Still can't understand, why the sound is different, because engine uses the same on the menu/indentory and in the options screen too. :confused: m_rotat, m_choose, etc...

Raymond 13-04-10 19:03

Thatīs a normal sound issue and has nothing to do with the TRNG.
A good and careful sound conversion should always help.
Shouldnīt be dealt with here.

-Roli- 13-04-10 19:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raymond (Post 4522972)
Thatīs a normal sound issue and has nothing to do with the TRNG.
A good and careful sound conversion should always help.
Shouldnīt be dealt with here.

I don't think there is a sound issue, because I've just copied the original TR4 sounds, and run the SFX_Example too, still that problem, everything works fine. The intresting part: Uncorverted, original .tr4 files have this problem too... :confused:

Laras Boyfr. 17-04-10 16:57

new suggestions>:)

-ADD TO ADDEFFECT:
ADD_ELECTRO
like the electric from the lightning conductor

-fix a Lara swap meshes bug:if the new joints have other textures,
the outfit isnt remapped properly
-remove the black lines from FLYBYS (choosing specific flybys)
-raise the number of flyby sequences possible in a level.
-fix the object NO COLLISION bug for vehicles
-enable using of the SIXSHOOTER in a vehicle
-customizing Vehicle properties like speed and speedometer graphic

what do u think?

KurtisandLara 23-04-10 20:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by Laras Boyfr. (Post 4532916)
new suggestions>:)

-ADD TO ADDEFFECT:
ADD_ELECTRO
like the electric from the lightning conductor

-fix a Lara swap meshes bug:if the new joints have other textures,
the outfit isnt remapped properly
-remove the black lines from FLYBYS (choosing specific flybys)
-raise the number of flyby sequences possible in a level.
-fix the object NO COLLISION bug for vehicles
-enable using of the SIXSHOOTER in a vehicle
-customizing Vehicle properties like speed and speedometer graphic

what do u think?

I would love to have those! Good idea :D!

Raymond 30-04-10 18:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by -Roli- (Post 4495773)
I found a "bug":

If you use the Image= command, the image shows its OK, but when you step to a fixed camera trigger, the image dissapear from the screen. When you out of the fc's trigger, the image will be back.

Just to remember: If someone wants a bug to be fixed like this one above, you need to prepare a bugproject with all the necessary files and the description of the issue and then load it up and give the link to me.
Otherwise you wonīt get the bug fixed.:)


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:48.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.