www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   You can change the title of topic you created on your own now? (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=107965)

LaraCablara 19-09-07 01:57

You can change the title of topic you created on your own now?
 
I know its pretty weird, but I was double clicking a title of a topic I made, and I some how managed to change it! I had no idea you could do that, Ive always assumed moderators could only do it.

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/9402/62610135hv0.png

Sorry if I sound stupid, but is this a new feature or something?

vespertea 19-09-07 02:03

That's interesting. I know you can sort of change the title in the Advanced section when editing your original post, but it doesn't change the way the title comes up in the General Chat/etc pane. I tried the double click thing on one of my threads and it didn't work--That might be because I'm using Safari/a Mac.

wtvr lolo

Forever_Laras_56 19-09-07 02:03

?:confused:?

thats really weird!
i could not do it on my thread maby its an error? idk that a weird one:confused:

LaraCablara 19-09-07 02:04

But I managed to change the smash and shatterable so that they begin with a capital letter when I first figured out you could do it.

It must be glitch, since I cant get it to work again, but I really did change the title of it.

vespertea 19-09-07 02:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by LaraCablara (Post 2126580)
But I managed to change the smash and shatterable so that they begin with a capital letter when I first figured out you could do it.

Yeah, it shows up edited (with capital letters) on my screen. That's neat; wish I could do this with my posts. :rolleyes:

LaraCablara 19-09-07 02:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by vespertea (Post 2126585)
Yeah, it shows up edited (with capital letters) on my screen. That's neat; wish I could do this with my posts. :rolleyes:

I wish I could do it again, hopefully a moderator could explain what happened.

Fish. 19-09-07 02:18

Neat, I didn't know that!

*rushes to try* :p

LaraCablara 19-09-07 02:32

Hm, maybe it only works when the topic had just been created and had no replies (since the one I was able to change fits the same description). As soon as someone else had posted in a different topic (and it had been bumped down the page a bit) I wasn't able to do it anymore.

Oh well, it was fun while it lasted :wve:

Izzie404 19-09-07 05:29

Yea. I noticed that on the very first thread that I made. I think the trick is double-clicking off to the right of the link, not actually on the link itself. ;)
And yes, it needs to be a new thread, if there are replies it will not work.
It's handy for a quick spelling/grammar error. :)

danitiwa 19-09-07 05:32

Normally just mods can do that, it's probably a glitch.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.