www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Tomb Raider II (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Best way to run TRII PC (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=225217)

Arsunt 20-04-21 17:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sweet (Post 8294070)
Hello Arsunt,

the Game freeze when i try to save...in Tomb Editor is all fine.:confused:
i can choose the saveslot in Game but hit enter an when the game try to get back from menu...it freeze.
I have reducet the limits of textinfos... maybe im to stupid

Probably you have too many items or objects in the level (texinfos is not the issue). Of course I have plans to increase saved game file limits, but probably you would like to fix the reason itself. Give me your level file so I could check what's wrong.

Sweet 20-04-21 20:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arsunt (Post 8294082)
Probably you have too many items or objects in the level (texinfos is not the issue). Of course I have plans to increase saved game file limits, but probably you would like to fix the reason itself. Give me your level file so I could check what's wrong.

Okay thank you...i send you pm for this.:)

Chrysalis 26-04-21 11:52

Hey there!

I'm new to this forum and I hope this is the right place to post my question regarding TR2Main ... if it isn't, I'm sorry and will delete my post :)

I've looked everywhere for a solution but couldn't find one so I'm trying my luck here (since this forum is quite active and you seem to be nice people :))

I'm currently playing TR II's steam version with Arsunt's TR2Main. Everything is working perfectly, I'm honestly relieved because it wouldn't work any other way, but my question is: Is there any way to keep TR2Main's features while also using a language patch? German is my mother tongue and while I do understand English perfectly fine, I want to play the game in German due to nostalgia (I played it as a kid in German). I don't know how all of these patches etc. work in its core, but I know that TR2Main replaced the .exe so I'm not sure if a German patch could function simultaneously with TR2Main.

I'm thankful for every comment and suggestion etc. :)

Arsunt 26-04-21 14:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrysalis (Post 8294924)
Hey there!

I'm new to this forum and I hope this is the right place to post my question regarding TR2Main ... if it isn't, I'm sorry and will delete my post :)

I've looked everywhere for a solution but couldn't find one so I'm trying my luck here (since this forum is quite active and you seem to be nice people :))

I'm currently playing TR II's steam version with Arsunt's TR2Main. Everything is working perfectly, I'm honestly relieved because it wouldn't work any other way, but my question is: Is there any way to keep TR2Main's features while also using a language patch? German is my mother tongue and while I do understand English perfectly fine, I want to play the game in German due to nostalgia (I played it as a kid in German). I don't know how all of these patches etc. work in its core, but I know that TR2Main replaced the .exe so I'm not sure if a German patch could function simultaneously with TR2Main.

I'm thankful for every comment and suggestion etc. :)

Hey! Most localized things for TR2 are stored in
  • data/tombpc.dat - in-game text.
  • data/main.sfx - sound effects, "A-ha!" and "No." phrases.
  • audio/cdaudio.mp3 - music tracks, cutscenes audio and assault course voice lines.
  • data/*.pcx or pix/*.pcx or pix/16x9/*.png - pictures with some text.

tomb.exe normally stores just text for setup dialog box. There is no fast way to localize it right now, but I have plans to make it possible with no need to edit exe at all.

Chrysalis 27-04-21 10:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arsunt (Post 8294946)
Hey! Most localized things for TR2 are stored in
  • data/tombpc.dat - in-game text.
  • data/main.sfx - sound effects, "A-ha!" and "No." phrases.
  • audio/cdaudio.mp3 - music tracks, cutscenes audio and assault course voice lines.
  • data/*.pcx or pix/*.pcx or pix/16x9/*.png - pictures with some text.

tomb.exe normally stores just text for setup dialog box. There is no fast way to localize it right now, but I have plans to make it possible with no need to edit exe at all.

Thanks for the reply :)

If I understood that correctly, I can replace all those localized things besides the .exe and it should work? I wouldn't mind the setup dialog box staying English ^^

Besides that: Thank you for TR2Main and your efforts :) I appreciate your fast replies and the possibility to ask you questions


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:04.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.