www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Next Generation Level Editor (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   TRNG - Bugs & Limitations Thread (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=165980)

Die Basis 27-01-17 16:17

Seems to me as if the old "Fog Bulb Flippeffect" doesn't work under the new TRNG 1.3.... Engine.

Code:

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 28
; Exporting: TRIGGER(5:0) for FLIPEFFECT(28) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : OldFlip. Set the RGB color for the fog bulbs to the <&>value
; <&> :  5] Dark Gray  (Red=64  Green=64  Blue=64)
; (E) :
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 28, $5

I cannot change the colour of the Fog bulbs.

When I put the old 1.2.27 Tomb_NextGeneration.dll into the folder, the flippeffect works correctly.:confused:

AkyV 27-01-17 16:25

I cannot confirm it (with TRNG 1.3.0.3). It works for me, just tried it.
Silly question, but VolumetricFX is enabled? :o

Die Basis 28-01-17 08:14

O.K. Then this seems only to happen to me.

Yesterday I refreshed the whole TRNG Engine with a fresh Level Editor and NG Center but the problem remained.

I even put the script command

ForceVolumetricFX= ENABLED

into the script of the Level.

Thanks anyway. I will see if I can figure it out somehow.:o

AkyV 28-01-17 14:42

Quote:

- Fixed old bug in NGLE program
This was a bug of old winroomedit program.
After having set menu command: [Texture->Load palette], used to replace the standard palette with the palette of given .pcx image, the colors in the editor were messed up.
I don't think it is already okay. Yes, proper colors are restored - which means, basic palette is also restored, removing the loaded palette.

---------------------

Another old bug:
If Lara dies on the motorbike, then the last position of the light cone won't be removed off the wall textures. Maybe later, with loading games etc.
(Perhaps also true with other vehicle with lights, I didn't tested.)

Delta 28-01-17 15:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by Die Basis (Post 7706291)
O.K. Then this seems only to happen to me.

Same here, it worked with 1.2.2.7 but now with 1.3.0.4 (and previous versions) the fog is always black, regardless of how i set the F28 ...

Also Von Croy cutscenes don't work anymore, except for the first one.

Maybe there's something wrong with the original tomb4 flipeffects :confused:

AkyV 29-01-17 11:46

After having updated to 1.3.0.4, I can already confirm the fog color bug!

So it must be a 1.3.0.4 bug.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delta (Post 7706352)
(and previous versions)

Strange, it is not true for me... :confused:

Paolone 29-01-17 13:59

Ok I'll check for fog bulb color problem and the palette in ngle.
Anyway I don't understand fine the bug:
Quote:

Another old bug:
If Lara dies on the motorbike, then the last position of the light cone won't be removed off the wall textures. Maybe later, with loading games etc.
The bug should be that the bean didn't switch off?
Because other this I don't see what is the weird behavior. :confused:
Lara died, the motorbike is yet on and the light did its light cone, it should be normal.

About von croy cutscenes, are you talking about the classical angkor cutscenes?

AkyV 29-01-17 14:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paolone (Post 7706649)

The bug should be that the bean didn't switch off?
Because other this I don't see what is the weird behavior. :confused:
Lara died, the motorbike is yet on and the light did its light cone, it should be normal.

I mean, eg. the bike explodes when Lara goes into water. But the light remains, as if the bike were still there.

Paolone 29-01-17 14:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by AkyV (Post 7706651)
I mean, eg. the bike explodes when Lara goes into water. But the light remains, as if the bike were still there.

Ah, on exploding, now I understand, thanks.

Delta 29-01-17 19:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by AkyV (Post 7706617)
Strange, it is not true for me... :confused:

I'm testing a level with a white fog in its beginning, and since i installed the first plugin version it became black, strange that it worked for you :confused:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paolone (Post 7706649)
About von croy cutscenes, are you talking about the classical angkor cutscenes?

Yes, they are enabled by the F45 with different Timer values.
I sent you an email with some example files.


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:18.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.