www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Tomb Raider II (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   New patch, texture modding tool and mod manager for TR II (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=208815)

Peixoto 23-01-15 15:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by AODfan (Post 7265919)
I could upload it once I'm done :)
Would it be possible to have different texture packs in the Mods folder so you could easily change them with a couple of clicks? (like in glidos for example)

Yes it is possible, you can have different sets of replacements in the mods folder, than you can use a tool i included (in the help.exe program) to select the set you want to use: there are 2 limitations:

- you can have only one set of dumps in the dumps folder

- There must be a 'base' set of replacements in the replacements folder.


BTW: waiting anxiously for the upload

Peixoto 23-01-15 15:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by TRJTA (Post 7265955)
I did, it still doesn't work :S

Lets check 1st if there is a bug or if you doing something wrong

- Erase everything from in the dumps and replacements folder

- set 'devmode' to true, start the game and dump some textures

- copy all the textures (untouched) from the dumps folder to the replacements folders

- Start the game and see if those textures are missing

- Set devmode to false, start the game again and see if those textures are missing

kunoichi 23-01-15 16:09

oh wow!! can we have more screen shots?

AODfan 23-01-15 17:37

Finished the iOS textures :)

Download

Credits go to Gh0stBlade for ripping the textures.

Please tell me if you find any missing textures or other oddities. I might have messed up a few things :o

Peixoto 23-01-15 17:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by AODfan (Post 7266211)
Finished the iOS textures :)

Download

Credits go to Gh0stBlade for ripping the textures.

Please tell me if you find any missing textures or other oddities. I might have messed up a few things :o

Thank very much sir, you're a gentleman and a scholar

BTW, here in my system the training level crashes with the new textures but i can get it to work if i just load another level, go back to title, than load it again: just in case someone has similar trouble.

AODfan, can you include replacements for the title screen for testing? i believe it might stop the crashes.


Quote:

Originally Posted by kunoichi (Post 7266123)
oh wow!! can we have more screen shots?

unfortunately, i can't yet

sackboy123 23-01-15 18:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by AODfan (Post 7266211)
Finished the iOS textures :)

Download

Credits go to Gh0stBlade for ripping the textures.

Please tell me if you find any missing textures or other oddities. I might have messed up a few things :o

But don't the HD Textures stop after Tibet :confused:

TRJTA 23-01-15 20:25

Nice! It works for me now :D, I'm soooo gonna put my TR1 FMV Classic Manor HD Textures into this game :D

AODfan 23-01-15 21:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peixoto (Post 7266224)
Thank very much sir, you're a gentleman and a scholar

BTW, here in my system the training level crashes with the new textures but i can get it to work if i just load another level, go back to title, than load it again: just in case someone has similar trouble.

AODfan, can you include replacements for the title screen for testing? i believe it might stop the crashes.

I did replace the passport texture in the title screen. Perhaps it crashes because of all the textures that get replaced? Most of the textures in Croft Manor have been redone and I also noticed the textures popping in after a short time when starting the level which doesn't happen in the other levels I tested. Running around a bit there have been also a few slow downs. :ponder:

Quote:

Originally Posted by sackboy123 (Post 7266251)
But don't the HD Textures stop after Tibet :confused:

There are no new textures for the whole xian section but they still included the new passport and menu background texture in the levels

sackboy123 23-01-15 22:21

Ok thanks :D

Peixoto 23-01-15 22:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by AODfan (Post 7266388)
I did replace the passport texture in the title screen. Perhaps it crashes because of all the textures that get replaced? Most of the textures in Croft Manor have been redone and I also noticed the textures popping in after a short time when starting the level which doesn't happen in the other levels I tested. Running around a bit there have been also a few slow downs. :ponder:

- Texture popin prevents hags and or frame rate drops

- I also have a impression of slowndowns some times but fraps always shows steady 30 fps... furthermore, safe for when you see those popins, the patch doesn't consume any extra CPU time

- Gonna take a look in those crashes. anyone else having crashes but me?


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.