Tomb Raider Forums

Tomb Raider Forums (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   Tomb Raider Next Generation (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Open DLL Chat - Basic Questions, Inquiries, & Help Thread! (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=215819)

TokyoSU 19-03-20 18:23

[QUOTE=JMN;8179594]Nice, you've decompiled DrawThreeDeeObject2D().

I'm using that function to draw the pickup notifier in the ring inventory plugin. Might come in handy to fix some issues with it.

Thanks for sharing the code. :)[/QUOTE]

no problem :D
i'm glad it can help :)

JMN 15-04-20 16:40

[QUOTE=TheLostSecret;8186937]Hi there.

Does anyone know how can we disable input via CB_INVENT_BACKGROUND_DRAW callback for pause menu?
For the inventory, I use this code and it works:
[CODE]Get(enumGET.INPUT, NULL, NULL);
*GET.Input.pCommandsWrite = NULL;[/CODE]

However, for the pause menu, I can only receive input, but not removing it.

Any help will be appreciated. :D[/QUOTE]

This disables input for me, not sure if it does what you want.

[CODE]int cbInventBackgroundDraw(WORD CB_Type, WORD CBT_Flags, WORD PHASE_Type)
{
if (PHASE_Type == enumPHASE.PAUSE_SCREEN) {
S_UpdateInput();

Get(enumGET.INPUT, NULL, NULL);
*GET.Input.pGameCommandsWrite = NULL;
}

return enumSRET.OK;
}[/CODE]

TheLostSecret 15-04-20 18:13

Thanks!
 
[QUOTE=JMN;8187509]This disables input for me, not sure if it does what you want.

[CODE]int cbInventBackgroundDraw(WORD CB_Type, WORD CBT_Flags, WORD PHASE_Type)
{
if (PHASE_Type == enumPHASE.PAUSE_SCREEN) {
S_UpdateInput();

Get(enumGET.INPUT, NULL, NULL);
*GET.Input.pGameCommandsWrite = NULL;
}

return enumSRET.OK;
}[/CODE][/QUOTE]

Works like a charm! :D
Thank you so much. :tmb:

AkyV 25-02-22 18:26

Hello!

I can't find a download link to a freeware VS Express to see/create/edit my or any C++ plugin files in my actual PC. Can someone send one? :)
My OS is Win10, but, if it is possible, I'd like to be backward compatible to WinXP and newer OS's as much as it is possible. (Supposing many people are still running tomb4-based custom levels on XP.)

ChocolateFan 26-02-22 14:19

You can try here: [url]https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/vs/older-downloads/[/url].

AkyV 26-02-22 17:21

Are not these trials?

AkyV 05-06-22 11:35

I have refreshed Visual Express 2010 links and installing info. You may find it useful:

[url]https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpost.php?p=7687205&postcount=31[/url]

Krystian 24-08-22 19:53

A new plugin is available for testing in the special subforum. Any help will be much appreciated :D

AkyV 24-08-22 20:45

I totally have not been a visitor there in the last few days, so I missed you put it there. :D
It is late here, but tomorrow, in the evening I'll download and test. :)

Caesum 28-08-22 09:30

Is there maybe a plugin that makes it possible to just let ANIMATINGs play animation based on OCB number? As in, if OCB is 2, play animation 2, if OCB is 5, play animation 5 etc.

It just annoys me so much that I have to use TRNG scripting for each and every animating if I want it to use a different animation than the one in slot 0.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.