www.tombraiderforums.com

www.tombraiderforums.com (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/index.php)
-   The Angel of Darkness (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Using sasho's patch in japanese version of the game. (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=223336)

Delroj 23-08-19 18:55

Using sasho's patch in japanese version of the game.
 
Hi everyone, i have the Japanese PC version of Tomb Raider 6,and i want to patch it with sasho movement patch, but when i dothat the game changes my language to english, and changes my font letter inside the game for the english one.

The sasho's patch contains TRAOD_P4.exe, when i replace it the original one, that's what happens.

If i run TRAOD.exe on the bin folder the game works like if i didn't make any changes.

So, any way to patch the game without change my language?
Maybe deleting the english audio files, in that case, where they are?

Thanks in advance :D

nakamichi680 23-08-19 19:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delroj (Post 8124472)
So, any way to patch the game without change my language?

Short answer: no.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delroj (Post 8124472)
Maybe deleting the english audio files, in that case, where they are?

They're stored together with japanese ones. It won't work anyway since the difference is in the exe. If you want to use sasho's exe you have to give up the japanese language.

LuckyEdge10 23-08-19 21:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by nakamichi680 (Post 8124494)
Short answer: no.



They're stored together with japanese ones. It won't work anyway since the difference is in the exe. If you want to use sasho's exe you have to give up the japanese language.

Wait, as far as I know the .exe only contains the "Press Any Button" in the main menu of the game as a difference to the other exes. So if he only changes the .exe with the english one, he should be able to download sasho's patch...shouldn't he?

nakamichi680 24-08-19 01:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by LuckyEdge10 (Post 8124533)
Wait, as far as I know the .exe only contains the "Press Any Button" in the main menu of the game as a difference to the other exes. So if he only changes the .exe with the english one, he should be able to download sasho's patch...shouldn't he?

What do you mean by changing the exe with the english one and then being able to download sasho's patch??? :confused:

His Japanese game is provided with traod_p4.exe v.52J.
Sasho's patch is a modded international traod_p4.exe v.52.
The two EXEs are totally different.
If you want the Japanese language use the former.
If you want sasho's patches use the latter.
You can't have both, simple as that.

Delroj 24-08-19 01:56

Thanks for the explanation :)

Maybe one day it works for the Japanese version, anyway, thanks :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.