www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-01-20, 19:26   #971
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,728
Default

Yes, Madubu looks lovely. Generally you made South Pacific water look absolutely fabulous. Even more the reason for me to believe you totally can achieve that pristine clear, saturated water that was so iconic in TR3 India, but now is gone for some reason. Waiting impatiently to see when you improve the water in India!
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-20, 10:04   #972
Heartache
Professor
 
Heartache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,205
Default

its not a case of not being able to achieve it, but removing the clear looking watertextures from india because the river ganges is dirty as hell
__________________
Hi, I'm Marissa. I'm super excited to take trf's look to the next level.
Heartache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-20, 10:24   #973
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heartache View Post
the river ganges is dirty as hell
That is the kind of reasoning I can actually understand and approve lol.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-20, 01:05   #974
indigo1993
Student
 
indigo1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Ireland
Posts: 148
Default

hey I know that this is most likely something you guys won't be tackling on this remaster, but I thought I'd ask anyway:
Are you guys planning to fix the minor douchebaggeries in the game, like when Lara refuses to grab onto a ledge because you're not in the exact piece of the tile the game wants you to be in, the extremely precise part of the quicksand part she has to cross for no good reason in the india level where the ceiling is collapsing on top of you, or when she does the same in some sections in Nevada when she does a running jump and doesnt grab the thing despite clearly having reached it? since you guys are turning this game inside out I'm guessing you know these areas more than anybody. They're few and far between, but god they are so annoying. I was wondering if it'd be possible to sometimes just pull up the floor geometry a little so she she doesn't have to jump as high or something like that. there's a review by game statistics on youtube that is quite funny and addresses some of these things hahaha
It's just TR3 is so full of these cun** moments, I wonder if there's anything that can be done at all about it!
__________________
Time to put things right and remove the thorn in my side in the process.

Last edited by indigo1993; 24-01-20 at 01:06.
indigo1993 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-20, 11:43   #975
TRJTA
Professor
 
TRJTA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by indigo1993 View Post
hey I know that this is most likely something you guys won't be tackling on this remaster, but I thought I'd ask anyway:
Are you guys planning to fix the minor douchebaggeries in the game, like when Lara refuses to grab onto a ledge because you're not in the exact piece of the tile the game wants you to be in, the extremely precise part of the quicksand part she has to cross for no good reason in the india level where the ceiling is collapsing on top of you, or when she does the same in some sections in Nevada when she does a running jump and doesnt grab the thing despite clearly having reached it? since you guys are turning this game inside out I'm guessing you know these areas more than anybody. They're few and far between, but god they are so annoying. I was wondering if it'd be possible to sometimes just pull up the floor geometry a little so she she doesn't have to jump as high or something like that. there's a review by game statistics on youtube that is quite funny and addresses some of these things hahaha
It's just TR3 is so full of these cun** moments, I wonder if there's anything that can be done at all about it!
Editing the room collision is not possible, so we won't be able to fix these things sadly.
TRJTA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-20, 19:30   #976
bruce86
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 38
Default

How many levels have been completed?
bruce86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-20, 20:29   #977
GiovanniLucca
Historian
 
GiovanniLucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruce86 View Post
How many levels have been completed?
The HD textures are all done to all India and Coastal Pacific levels...

TRJTA are working with some amazing technical stuffs on India right now!
And I'm working on the HD textures of Nevada

__________________
Tomb Raider III Remaster Project Creator
GiovanniLucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-20, 21:04   #978
ReH_
Student
 
ReH_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Your Dreams
Posts: 141
Default

I wonder when London will be done, it's one of my favorite parts of TR3 it will be amazing when fully remastered.

Do you guys also plan to remaster TR3 Gold too?
__________________
"Hahahaha right! In your next life!"
ReH_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-20, 21:14   #979
3DMaster
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default

I need help; I've installed it the way you said, and although I eventually get the menu screen with the HD remaster textures; the game does not react to any input. No reaction to mouse, keyboard or controller; I need atl-tab out and close the game from out of it.

Has anyone had this issue and managed to fix it? If so, please tell me how.
3DMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-20, 08:50   #980
TR1249
Archaeologist
 
TR1249's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Lost Library
Posts: 1,787
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DMaster View Post
I need help; I've installed it the way you said, and although I eventually get the menu screen with the HD remaster textures; the game does not react to any input. No reaction to mouse, keyboard or controller; I need atl-tab out and close the game from out of it.

Has anyone had this issue and managed to fix it? If so, please tell me how.
I think deleting the Config File in the Game Files might help. Start the setup then and the game should work again.
__________________
No my first name ain't baby, It's Janet, Miss Jackson if you're nasty
TR1249 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.