www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-05-21, 05:47   #14711
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 1,372
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombraider95 View Post
I have a Laser_Head enemy in my level. Everything is fine until after it's been killed and exploded. If I save and then reload the head returns back. I've tried GT_ENEMY_KILLED/Condition GTs to Action Trigger Kill it/Hide it, or even move it downwards into the floor to hide it. Nothing seems to work.
Not sure, but recently I had a problem with an object returning after saves that I solved by making sure that it always stayed in the same room. The problem arose because it was triggered in one room, but fell via scripting into another. Saving, picking it up, and reloading made it reappear.

Is it possible the head is located between rooms, or for some reason might move between rooms while itís active or as it explodes?
__________________
Archaeologist in Irvine, California
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-21, 13:19   #14712
Tombraider95
Tomb Raider
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10,539
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Michaels View Post
Not sure, but recently I had a problem with an object returning after saves that I solved by making sure that it always stayed in the same room. The problem arose because it was triggered in one room, but fell via scripting into another. Saving, picking it up, and reloading made it reappear.

Is it possible the head is located between rooms, or for some reason might move between rooms while itís active or as it explodes?
I just replaced it and it suddenly started working fine. Then I realised my old Laser Head had an OCB of 100. Why did I put that? o_o So the new one with OCB 0 works as it should yay! phew!
__________________
What was it you said? Disrespect is the route to carelessness?
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-21, 20:33   #14713
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombraider95 View Post
Then I realised my old Laser Head had an OCB of 100. Why did I put that? o_o So the new one with OCB 0 works as it should yay! phew!
I'm glad you found the solution to your problem, but that's an interesting tidbit. I've never heard about an OCB of 100, but whatever it was intended to do, it probably wasn't to respawn enemies on reload.
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-21, 23:28   #14714
maati139
Historian
 
maati139's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland, Cracow
Posts: 450
Default

Hi!

Did somebody figure it out why using script command "Customize= CUST_SHATTER_SPECIFIC" modify also shatter objects with ocb 1024? This cust command should work only with 8192.
__________________
we could belong together
maati139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-21, 13:52   #14715
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,525
Default

^perhaps those statics where you set the shattering ocb are also scaled? Scaling enables other flags for some reasons
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-21, 14:07   #14716
Boobandie
Professor
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4,194
Default

Is there a way to reset the number of collected secrets to 0 during the game?
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-21, 14:58   #14717
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,379
Default

I have triggers for secret statistics in my plugin1.
Or you can find similar Variables flipeffects. (I am not at my computer, I cannot be more specific.)
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-21, 15:10   #14718
Boobandie
Professor
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4,194
Default

Thanks, I'll look into the plugin.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-21, 09:43   #14719
maati139
Historian
 
maati139's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland, Cracow
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Hi!

Did somebody figure it out why using script command "Customize= CUST_SHATTER_SPECIFIC" modify also shatter objects with ocb 1024? This cust command should work only with 8192.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^perhaps those statics where you set the shattering ocb are also scaled? Scaling enables other flags for some reasons
Unfortunately it's not that, I'm using the most static shatter with ocb 1024 and 8192 and with that command there is no any difference between them. It seems that I'll have to let it go, cause it break gamepaly flow in my game.
__________________
we could belong together

Last edited by maati139; 10-05-21 at 09:44.
maati139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-21, 15:37   #14720
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,463
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^perhaps those statics where you set the shattering ocb are also scaled? Scaling enables other flags for some reasons
It's actually not for "some" reason, but just because TRNG uses same variable to keep scaling value and all other flags but scaling itself. That's why you can't use scaling AND other flags at the same time.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.