www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-21, 23:38   #15091
cornchild
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Default

Do moveables over the 255 count have issues in game? I'm just curious about what I should look out for as I am approaching that original limit.
cornchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-21, 07:26   #15092
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 339
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cornchild View Post
Do moveables over the 255 count have issues in game? I'm just curious about what I should look out for as I am approaching that original limit.
Torch bug

Flame of torch doesn't work when torch is lying on the ground.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-21, 14:56   #15093
cornchild
Student
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
Torch bug

Flame of torch doesn't work when torch is lying on the ground.
Thanks!, I have no torches in my level so I should be ok I suppose.
cornchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-21, 09:36   #15094
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 339
Default

Hi,

is there anything I can do about the baboon savegame crash?

I followed Overraider's advise to fill all slots with the baboon. (_mip etc.)

But this doesn't help either.

As my CAC 2021 is in the Madhouse Zoo, it would be a gread pity if I really have to delete all of them in the ape house.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-21, 12:08   #15095
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,404
Default Baboons

Just curious, is it all baboons that have savegame issues (Silent / normal)? I actually have no idea what the differences are, though.
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-21, 12:16   #15096
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 339
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post
Just curious, is it all baboons that have savegame issues (Silent / normal)? I actually have no idea what the differences are, though.
Well Baboons in the Silent Slot attack Lara immediately, so this is less suitable.

The Baboon_INV Slot was used for the invisible baboon in the monkey puzzle TR4.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 12:11   #15097
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 339
Default

Hi guys,

how can I have the shotgun on Laras back just at the start of a cutscene?

Thanks for any help.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 12:33   #15098
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,404
Default

Oh I forgot to thank you for the Baboon info!

Also, for your weapon back question you can use this:

$2000,246,$030E

It sets the Savegame Memory of Weapon on back to a value of 3, which is the shotgun

It won't make it the current weapon, just adds the mesh (even if she doesn't have it in inventory). You can also make it the current weapon with $2000,408,$0004 if needed.
__________________
Alias: AnkhOfMishra
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 12:41   #15099
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 339
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin View Post

It won't make it the current weapon, just adds the mesh (even if she doesn't have it in inventory). You can also make it the current weapon with $2000,408,$0004 if needed.
Ah thanks, works like a charm. And yes it's only for a cutscene so it doesn't matter if it's really in the inventory or not.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-21, 13:06   #15100
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 425
Default

justin, you can try placing an AI_FOLLOW in the same square as the baboon normal (as The Mastabas level does). This way no savegame issues should happen.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.