www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-21, 20:54   #11
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,437
Default

I've heard of the time stat messing up too sometimes. Seems that a random stat can mess up on PS1 and I got unlucky with secrets twice
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-21, 21:24   #12
Greenapple968
Tomb Raider
 
Greenapple968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Barkhang Monastery
Posts: 11,306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opaque79 View Post
I've heard of the time stat messing up too sometimes. Seems that a random stat can mess up on PS1 and I got unlucky with secrets twice
Yes, I too have heard about the timer being buggy. I personally have never encountered any issues with the secrets though. Which is why I wondered if the problem might be your game or console. It's hard to say.
__________________
It only takes one person to be right.
Greenapple968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-21, 22:05   #13
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenapple968 View Post
Yes, I too have heard about the timer being buggy. I personally have never encountered any issues with the secrets though. Which is why I wondered if the problem might be your game or console. It's hard to say.
I should note that I have beaten this copy of TR3 many times before without many issues (maybe 1 or 2 times of secrets being missing). The console was replaced 2 years ago but I have beaten the game on said console and memory card with no issues before.
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-21, 22:18   #14
Greenapple968
Tomb Raider
 
Greenapple968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Barkhang Monastery
Posts: 11,306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opaque79 View Post
I should note that I have beaten this copy of TR3 many times before without many issues (maybe 1 or 2 times of secrets being missing). The console was replaced 2 years ago but I have beaten the game on said console and memory card with no issues before.
It might just be a glitch with the statistics then. The main thing is that you know you collected all the secrets.
__________________
It only takes one person to be right.
Greenapple968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-21, 22:38   #15
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,437
Default

Completed another playthrough with all secrets and...

Secrets = 51 of 59

Ridiculous. Looks like I'll be forced to use the cheat

EDIT: In fact, I may try loading the first level from the completed game and playing through like that. My only other possible reason that loading a "Select Adventure" slot messes up the final stats somehow

Last edited by Opaque79; 10-07-21 at 22:44.
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-21, 10:51   #16
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,437
Default

Sorry for double post but major update.

By replaying Jungle and Temple Ruins, then replaying Meteorite Cavern, the missing secrets were restored so if it happens try replaying the India levels (or all if you wish) from the Load Game screen and that may fix it
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.