www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-09-20, 02:36   #471
SrDanielPonces
Tomb Raider
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Insanity
Posts: 10,057
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
Plugin Request!

This one already exists however - but I'd adore if it could be modified.

I'd like the Plugin_AutomaticFOV.dll to be edited to do NOTHING.

I don't like the effect in-game - i've tried all resolutions and the sides of the screen just warp for me.

If I remove it from the game's directory - the new FOV is awesome! i really like it!! however by removing that dll, it then corrupts other existing dll plugins i.e. classicinventory- such as I cannot go DOWN a tier in the inventory - my stopwatch item says 68569496849390 x Statistics - and the game crashes when I shoot her pistols haha.

I would without a doubt, use a 'dummy' automaticfov.dll on every modern TRLE level I download ongoing if I could!- it's irked me for a while.

I've looked into dll recreation with the src file but i am 100% lost - if any one is a wizz - would really appreciate it!
Some people like me use this plugin because it has a side effect of fixing the flyby fovs at the end of sequences. I wonder when people will stop deleting plugins thinking the game will play properly
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-20, 06:35   #472
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
I'd like the Plugin_AutomaticFOV.dll to be edited to do NOTHING.
The only thing I can complain with this plugin is the fact that it moves the keypad numbers outside of the keypad box you see on thе screen. This looks really weird, and I still not decided whether to use cutted version of screen but with digits on their place, or use plugin and live with keypad digits moved away...
__________________
...ARGENTINAMANITNEGRA...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-20, 10:41   #473
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 243
Default

@AkyV, Since this is the correct thread for requesting plugins I just copy those requests here with couple of new additional ones

1. make the troop to be able attack first whenever i wish with a trigger
2. make possibility of baddy and baddy_2 enemies not to follow uzi clips and small medipacks
3. create a condition to check that particular enemy does damage to lara
4. make a possibility to make any enemy poisonous
5. disable earthquake effect off of squishy_block2
6. create a condition to check that lara used less, equal or more than... amount of medipacks
7. recreate the old style secret collection statistics system, where it tells how many secrets are in each level and at the end how many the player found in total (example: lvl1: 4/6 secrets found, lvl2: 2/3 secrets found, the end statistics 6/9 sercet sfound)
8. recreate old style medipack used statistics, where it tells exactly how many medipacks the player used (in TR4 it counts +1 each time regardless of using small or big medipacks while in TR3 it counts +0.5 for small and +1 for big medipack)
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-20, 11:33   #474
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,736
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverRaider View Post
1. make the troop to be able attack first whenever i wish with a trigger
2. make possibility of baddy and baddy_2 enemies not to follow uzi clips and small medipacks
3. create a condition to check that particular enemy does damage to lara
4. make a possibility to make any enemy poisonous
5. disable earthquake effect off of squishy_block2
Added.

Quote:
6. create a condition to check that lara used less, equal or more than... amount of medipacks
Not added, already possible.
See my Plugin#1. Here is an example:

; Set Trigger Type - CONDITION 127
; Exporting: CONDITION(127:54) for PARAMETER(2) {Plugin_AkyVMix01}
; <#> : Parameters=PARAM_NUMBER_RELATION, 2
; <&> : Statistics. <#> Big/small medipacks have been used so far in (E) the level/game
; (E) : Game - Big medipack
; WARNING:
; If you'll give this trigger to other people or you'll use it with a script.txt different than current
; you should add to the script, first of triggergroup where you'll use this trigger, the following line:
; #define @Plugin_AkyVMix01 1
; Values to add in script command: $018000, 2, $47F

Quote:
7. recreate the old style secret collection statistics system, where it tells how many secrets are in each level and at the end how many the player found in total (example: lvl1: 4/6 secrets found, lvl2: 2/3 secrets found, the end statistics 6/9 secrets found)
Added.
Though, you can use this trigger in my Plugin#1 to copy the secrets found in a variable:

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 579
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3586:54) for FLIPEFFECT(579) {Plugin_AkyVMix01}
; <#> : Statistics. Write the actual value of (E) statistical parameter in <&> variable
; <&> : Global Byte Alfa3
; (E) : Game - Secrets found (Byte)
; WARNING:
; If you'll give this trigger to other people or you'll use it with a script.txt different than current
; you should add to the script, first of triggergroup where you'll use this trigger, the following line:
; #define @Plugin_AkyVMix01 1
; Values to add in script command: $012000, 579, $E02

And then this to make a custom statistic screen yourself (in this tutorial stuffing data on the statistic screen is a bit more complicated, not having that F579 yet, but still, something similar):
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...d.php?t=211682

Quote:
8. recreate old style medipack used statistics, where it tells exactly how many medipacks the player used (in TR4 it counts +1 each time regardless of using small or big medipacks while in TR3 it counts +0.5 for small and +1 for big medipack)
Added, but see what I said at Item7 just above.
Anyway, F579 also works here, eg. in this form:

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 579
; Exporting: TRIGGER(593:54) for FLIPEFFECT(579) {Plugin_AkyVMix01}
; <#> : Statistics. Write the actual value of (E) statistical parameter in <&> variable
; <&> : Local Short Alfa2
; (E) : Level - Small medipack (Short, or probably low [<256] max amount: Byte)
; WARNING:
; If you'll give this trigger to other people or you'll use it with a script.txt different than current
; you should add to the script, first of triggergroup where you'll use this trigger, the following line:
; #define @Plugin_AkyVMix01 1
; Values to add in script command: $012000, 579, $251
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-20, 08:15   #475
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 243
Default

Thanks for accepting my plugin requests

Regarding the possibility of some of them using variables, I did not know it was possible this way and even if I knew, I don't know how to make it work, I don't understand variables, they are too complicated for me to understand and they never worked for me, in addition there are numerous copying values, how should I know which one to use for a particular situation?
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-20, 12:17   #476
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,736
Default

Variables is not something we can explain in a nutshell.

I suggest downloading this tutorial project about variables, there is also a tutorial HTM in it.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-20, 21:34   #477
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 243
Default

Thanks for that AkyV.
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-22, 14:05   #478
Shakira Croft
Archaeologist
 
Shakira Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,440
Default

Would it be possible to possible to make a plugin showing the key object whenever Lara plays the key aniamation in front of a keyhole?
I'm pretty sure someone did it in a game but I can't remember which one...
__________________
Here is my life in the spotlight, spotlight... ♪
Shakira Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-22, 14:35   #479
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,651
Default

I did it in Puna's Revenge without plugins

From what I remember I made a keyhole object which had two sides, one with and one without the key
When Lara performs the key animation, I use an organizer which turns the object on a precise frame to show the side with the key inserted

I've also made a meshswap to show the key on Lara's hand, you can check it here (timestamp 26:26)


If you need a further explanation or the script let me know
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-22, 09:50   #480
Ranpyon
Historian
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 272
Default

I was wondering, since the patch (for TR2) has been released, if it's possible to make a plugin with the waving background...
__________________
It's = It is; Its = Possessive pronoun!
Ranpyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.