www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-07-19, 15:20   #1
DVDSpike
Professor
 
DVDSpike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Caves
Posts: 3,046
Default Way to change sfx?

Hello all,

I'm not sure why, but I have this innate desire to play TR1-3 with Jonell sound effects. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks.
__________________
Could I love him?
DVDSpike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-19, 21:28   #2
TRExpertgamer
Explorer
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DVDSpike View Post
Hello all,

I'm not sure why, but I have this innate desire to play TR1-3 with Jonell sound effects. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks.
That certainly sounds like a GREAT IDEA to use Jonell Elliott's voice sound fx for 1-3 especially!!
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 03:53   #3
CelticGuard
Archaeologist
 
CelticGuard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DVDSpike View Post
Hello all,

I'm not sure why, but I have this innate desire to play TR1-3 with Jonell sound effects. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks.
I've done this for one of my custom levels here's the MAIN.SFX from it (to get it to work, just overwrite the one in your DATA folder)

This is for Tomb Raider III:

https://www.mediafire.com/file/ypd3p...fects.zip/file
CelticGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 14:34   #4
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rockfort Island
Posts: 16,397
Default

Would it work with the Original TR3 though?

Usually there's bugs when you swap with custom levels or Lost Artifact.

I know Annl's TR3 Transformed mod which uses TR4/5 models too uses sound effects from TR5
__________________
Playing all Custom Levels. Current Level: The Wall
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 16:32   #5
CelticGuard
Archaeologist
 
CelticGuard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sackboy123 View Post
Would it work with the Original TR3 though?

Usually there's bugs when you swap with custom levels or Lost Artifact.

I know Annl's TR3 Transformed mod which uses TR4/5 models too uses sound effects from TR5
It will work with the original TR3, but not sure about the Lost Artifact. (I used the original TR3 game as a base to make my custom level).

TR:TLA has the sound effects in different slots I believe
CelticGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 17:44   #6
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rockfort Island
Posts: 16,397
Default

Ah gotcha. Thanks for the info

Now we just need someone to edit Lost Artifact, that game hasn't been modded yet. I tried but it is quite difficult
__________________
Playing all Custom Levels. Current Level: The Wall
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 20:27   #7
CelticGuard
Archaeologist
 
CelticGuard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sackboy123 View Post
Ah gotcha. Thanks for the info

Now we just need someone to edit Lost Artifact, that game hasn't been modded yet. I tried but it is quite difficult
What kind of problems are you having?
The same tools that work for TR3 should work fine for TRTLA
CelticGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-19, 20:28   #8
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rockfort Island
Posts: 16,397
Default

Some levels refuse to load as well as some common glitches which can be fixable apart from the crashing when you change Lara model for example.
__________________
Playing all Custom Levels. Current Level: The Wall
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-19, 01:21   #9
CelticGuard
Archaeologist
 
CelticGuard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: India
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sackboy123 View Post
Some levels refuse to load as well as some common glitches which can be fixable apart from the crashing when you change Lara model for example.
What are you using to change the model?
CelticGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-19, 10:33   #10
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rockfort Island
Posts: 16,397
Default

Lara True appearance, I tried to mod in Lara's TR2 Tibet outfit into the Paris Levels but for some reason it crashes to desktop
__________________
Playing all Custom Levels. Current Level: The Wall
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.