www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-07-21, 09:03   #921
l.m.
Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 310
Default

Is there a possibility to disable the secret audio? I only found settings to set a new number of audio.
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 09:16   #922
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,075
Default

^
Workaround: Replace the audio track with a silent track?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 09:23   #923
l.m.
Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
^
Workaround: Replace the audio track with a silent track?
Does not work as TRNG stops the channel 2 if secret was found... I want that channel do not stop if a player find a secret
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)

Last edited by l.m.; 20-07-21 at 10:19.
l.m. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 10:58   #924
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,450
Default

Hello!
My suggestion:
Do not use the secret trigger.
Instead: use a one shot flipeffect to add 1 to "Statistics. Secrets (Byte)" Savegame Memory Zone field.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 11:08   #925
l.m.
Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Hello!
My suggestion:
Do not use the secret trigger.
Instead: use a one shot flipeffect to add 1 to "Statistics. Secrets (Byte)" Savegame Memory Zone field.
I had search all the Flipeffect Triggers but I cant find any "Statistics" trigger?
I am confused..

EDIT.
Found it:

; Trigger for FlipEffect
; <#> Variables. Memory. Add to <&>Savegame Memory the (E)Value (F249)
; <&> Statistics. Secrets (Byte)
; <E> Value 1
; Copy following values to your script:
; $2000,249,$014D

EDIT 2.
Thank you, this works!!!
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)

Last edited by l.m.; 20-07-21 at 12:03.
l.m. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 12:53   #926
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,075
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Hello!
My suggestion:
Do not use the secret trigger.
Instead: use a one shot flipeffect to add 1 to "Statistics. Secrets (Byte)" Savegame Memory Zone field.
Is this a global thing?
I mean, will it be carried over to the next level(s) so you can use it to add up to the total amount of secrets for a whole game?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 13:09   #927
l.m.
Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Is this a global thing?
I mean, will it be carried over to the next level(s) so you can use it to add up to the total amount of secrets for a whole game?
That's interesting. I hope so cause I am have also more level in my actual project. I will report if it works later.
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-21, 19:29   #928
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by l.m. View Post

EDIT 2.
Thank you, this works!!!
Splendid!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Is this a global thing?
I mean, will it be carried over to the next level(s) so you can use it to add up to the total amount of secrets for a whole game?
If you remember, then you can know that the secret counter is global in TR4 engine. So it should be. (I have a trigger in my Plugin1 to handle global/local or even custom section statistic values, anyway.)

EDIT:
Back to FLEP topic!

Last edited by AkyV; 20-07-21 at 19:38.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-21, 08:43   #929
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,075
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
If you remember, then you can know that the secret counter is global in TR4 engine. So it should be. (I have a trigger in my Plugin1 to handle global/local or even custom section statistic values, anyway.)

EDIT:
Back to FLEP topic!
Thanks for the info.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-21, 17:25   #930
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,266
Default

So I'm relatively new to using FLEP, only started using it since moving over to TE. I can't seem to get FLEP working with the latest patches.flp. I can see all of the reverb options, but tomb4.exe isn't updated when I modify it. For example, as a test, I unchecked a previously modified OCB for a Smoke Emitter, and nothing changes in-game. If I go back to the old patches.flp that doesn't include Reverb, it works just fine.

*EDIT* Okay I think I figured it out, the new tomb4.exe wasn't working properly (no idea why), it seems to be working after redownloading it.

Now I just need to figure out how to get reverb to work. I'm using Caesum's reverb settings but I can't notice any difference in the game...

*EDIT2* which I now got working after re-downloading Caesum's patches.bin haha. Just give it time, right?

Last edited by justin; 26-07-21 at 17:51.
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.