www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-01-20, 00:25   #101
not again!
Explorer
 
not again!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 755
Default

@ GabrielCoft - yeah, your file is 44 kHz Stereo and needs converting to 22 kHz Mono. As SSJ6Wolf mentioned you could use Audacity to convert the track:

- in the menu bar on top go to Tracks > Mix > Mix Stero down to Mono
- in the bottom left corner of the window go to Project Rate (Hz) and set it to 22050
- export you track as WAV 16-bit PCM

edit: Lwmte was faster

Last edited by not again!; 23-01-20 at 00:28.
not again! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-20, 00:42   #102
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,252
Default

Thank you so much, guys!
Turns out I really needed to change from stereo to mono and the Hz aswell, or else the sound refused to play ingame.
__________________
Team Classic: We want our classic Lara Croft back!
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-20, 18:37   #103
TokyoSU
Historian
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by not again! View Post
@ GabrielCoft - yeah, your file is 44 kHz Stereo and needs converting to 22 kHz Mono. As SSJ6Wolf mentioned you could use Audacity to convert the track:

- in the menu bar on top go to Tracks > Mix > Mix Stero down to Mono
- in the bottom left corner of the window go to Project Rate (Hz) and set it to 22050
- export you track as WAV 16-bit PCM

edit: Lwmte was faster
or if you have NG_Center it's in the tool3 page, Audio Converter (wav->wav) :x
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 15:06   #104
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 7,013
Default

I added some new SFX IDs using SoundTool, loaded the sounds etc and saved the XML file.
This file is loaded into Tomb Editor in Level settings.

However, when I try and add these sounds into an animation in WadTool - they don't show up.
I have a new ID 370 but the list only goes up to 369.
I get a message about 'sound missing from level settings'
What am I missing here..
Do I need to alter the sound sample paths?

They are ticked and lit green in Level settings.. I loaded this reference project into WadTool yet the sounds still won't play or show up.. Any reason why?
I'm just going to have to replace a SFX not in use instead as a new sound ID is causing issues

Last edited by dcw123; 28-01-20 at 15:16.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 15:30   #105
vasatomb
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 83
Default

Write 370 in little window right at sound window in animcommands
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 16:51   #106
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,967
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
I'm just going to have to replace a SFX not in use instead as a new sound ID is causing issues
Why dodge the issue before even trying to fix it/have it fixed? It might be a bug or just a scenario that has been forgotten in WT, so in case it is just wait for them to fix it and try again.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 17:01   #107
TokyoSU
Historian
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
Why dodge the issue before even trying to fix it/have it fixed? It might be a bug or just a scenario that has been forgotten in WT, so in case it is just wait for them to fix it and try again.
tomb4 can be hardcode the max samples so adding it in tombeditor can be useless because it will not play in game since it will not be loaded.
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 17:11   #108
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,967
Default

No, it's an issue in WadTool in this case, and we already know higher indices work for tomb4 because TRNG uses those when using a v130 WAD (extended sound map).
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 17:25   #109
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 586
Default

Custom sounds should work in WadTool. Like vasatomb said, you have to manually enter the sound ID.



EDIT: Wrong thread

Last edited by JMN; 28-01-20 at 17:27.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-20, 22:47   #110
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,074
Default

Nevertheless there was an issue which prevented previewing custom sounds which are out of bounds of original TR4 soundmap. It will be fixed in 1.2.11.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.