www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Anniversary

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-21, 23:14   #21
BlueCake
Inactive
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 313
Default

Anyone thinks it's possible to get the pistols working? I'm skeptical considering the model was apparently replaced with the torch
BlueCake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 06:23   #22
reborninshadow
Historian
 
reborninshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueCake View Post
Anyone thinks it's possible to get the pistols working? I'm skeptical considering the model was apparently replaced with the torch
Actually even though she has a torch, it behaves in the exact same way as the pistols. She can still shoot with the action button and sometimes she can also target enemies as well.

As for changing the model and animation, I have a feeling that the psp version of the files for the pistols are the still the pistols but we can't use psp files yet. Tools for converting them is probably needed.
reborninshadow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 12:56   #23
grotesque
Historian
 
grotesque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 449
Default

I want use ps3 controller.
What driver for PC o need use? (windows 7 64)
Thanks!
__________________
Sorry for the bad english, I'm italian!
grotesque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 13:39   #24
Cezar
Explorer
 
Cezar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Poland
Posts: 715
Default

ANoDE >> Ash uploaded the new version of the basic patch, so it's much easier to play in each level! You could modify your instruction
Cezar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 14:49   #25
dg1995
Archaeologist
 
dg1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1,034
Default

Just thought I share here on how I fixed the MSVCR71.dll error.

I downloaded it from here:
https://www.dll-files.com/msvcr71.dll.html

And placed it next to the run application.(I think there is no need to install visual studio for it to work.)
dg1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 15:00   #26
UroshUchiha
Explorer
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 581
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dg1995 View Post
Just thought I share here on how I fixed the MSVCR71.dll error.

I downloaded it from here:
https://www.dll-files.com/msvcr71.dll.html

And placed it next to the run application.(I think there is no need to install visual studio for it to work.)
For the MSVCR71.dll issue, go to Artbase\tombraider\converters\audioexporter
Find the .dll there and put it in the same folder as run.bat
No need to download it from anywhere.


@Cezar, thanks for mentioning this. Switching levels now is a lot easier. They even included the -resize command to the .bat file.

Last edited by UroshUchiha; 04-01-21 at 15:01.
UroshUchiha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 15:33   #27
reborninshadow
Historian
 
reborninshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 331
Default

I made a third version of my patch for fixing crashes when picking up items or opening the inventory. Also has an optional file for removing the National Treasure loading screen. Would appreciate it if you could add a link for it here. I don't think I'm allowed to share links yet but you can find it on twitter @reborninshadows .
reborninshadow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 15:38   #28
dg1995
Archaeologist
 
dg1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1,034
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reborninshadow View Post
I made a third version of my patch for fixing crashes when picking up items or opening the inventory. Also has an optional file for removing the National Treasure loading screen. Would appreciate it if you could add a link for it here. I don't think I'm allowed to share links yet but you can find it on twitter @reborninshadows .
Thanks for your patches !

I'm sorry for asking a question, is it possible to actually complete the game from where Core Design left it off ?

Or it's just another case of Resident Evil 1.5 and Free Radical Design Battlefront 3 where there it's not possible for the fans to finish this unfinished project ?
dg1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 15:44   #29
Chamayoo
Relic Hunter
 
Chamayoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Palace Bananas
Posts: 7,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reborninshadow View Post
I made a third version of my patch for fixing crashes when picking up items or opening the inventory. Also has an optional file for removing the National Treasure loading screen. Would appreciate it if you could add a link for it here. I don't think I'm allowed to share links yet but you can find it on twitter @reborninshadows .
Excellent work ! Thank you.
__________________
The Lost Artifact, Beneath the Ashes and Lara's Shadow for everyone
Chamayoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-21, 15:47   #30
reborninshadow
Historian
 
reborninshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dg1995 View Post
Thanks for your patches !

I'm sorry for asking a question, is it possible to actually complete the game from where Core Design left it off ?

Or it's just another case of Resident Evil 1.5 and Free Radical Design Battlefront 3 where there it's not possible for the fans to finish this unfinished project ?
I don't think it's possible to fully complete it but if the community creates tools for converting/exporting the game files, combined with all the tools already included with this, it should be possible to fix and add many things, making the game more or less playable.
reborninshadow is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.