www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-08-20, 16:35   #361
LaraHCroft91
Historian
 
LaraHCroft91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Czech Republic | Gender: Female
Posts: 325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^it was a bug of the plugin, re-download the debug version and it should be fine
Ah, I see but I found only dev build, is that what you meant? If yes, it crashes when I try to look on statistics screen. So I hope it will be fixed in next release
__________________
Pardon me if that was just your way of trying the doors for me.
LaraHCroft91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-20, 17:43   #362
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,149
Question

Code:
; ---- combine Gunpowder Flask with normal arrows to form explosive arrows: one gunpowder flask + 2 normal arrows = 2 explosive arrows
TriggerGroup=   136, $2000, 48, $166, $2000, 49, $64, $2000, 48, $166, $2000, 49, $64, $2000, 49, $9 
				; adds one more explosive ammo to the inventory, so you have crafted two in total
				; decreases normal arrows with 1.
Customize= CUST_CINV_COMBO, CINV_ITEM_PUZZLE10, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW_AMMO1, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW_AMMO3, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, CINV_FALSE, CINV_TRUE, 136, IGNORE
The triggergroup is used to reduce the amount of normal arrows with 2 and add 2 explosive arrows. It also reduces the amount of the gunpowder flasks with 1.

The thing that does not work properly is adding the 2 explosive arrows to the inventory. 20 get added each time I combine the items.

I'm using the "Dev build", if that makes a difference.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-20, 17:46   #363
Dermahn
Student
 
Dermahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 120
Default

Does she get 10 arrows per pickup? I suspect it adds 2 arrow pickups (i.e. 2x10 arrows) instead of 2 individual arrows to your inventory
Dermahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-20, 18:17   #364
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,149
Default

I have this for the normal and explosive ammo:
Code:
Customize=      CUST_AMMO, CROSSBOW_AMMO1_ITEM, IGNORE, IGNORE, 1, 2, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize= CUST_AMMO, CROSSBOW_AMMO3_ITEM, IGNORE, IGNORE, 1, 0, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
So 1 is added if it would be picked up.


*** EDIT ***
I went back to my old setup using a GlobalTrigger and the same thing happens: 20 explosive arrows are added instead of just 2.
So I'm now using a workaround and remove 1 explosive arrow, 18 times.

Another thing I noticed is that the Customize= CUST_CINV_COMBO, *** only works once.
My GlobalTrigger setup does work multiple times, but it obviously does not bring up the Combine option on the Gunpowder Flask object when selecting it in the inventory.
So the player can't see what's happening when selecting the Gunpowder Flask in the Inventory.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 03-09-20 at 20:14.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 16:25   #365
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

@Titak: I suggest using F700 and F701 of the ring inventory plugin to increase and decrease the item amounts.

Also I don't get the issue with the combo only working once. For me it works multiple times.
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-20, 16:55   #366
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,149
Default

^
I also could have sworn it worked properly before.

I'll go back to my initial combine items setup and I'll try F700 and F701 in the TriggerGroup.


*** EDIT ***
Code:
; ---- combine Gunpowder Flask with normal arrows to form explosive arrows
TriggerGroup=   170, $062000, 700, $20F, $062000, 701, $20D, $062000, 701, $12E 
				; adds 2 explosive ammo to the inventory, remove one Gunpowder flask, decrease normal arrows with 2.
Customize= CUST_CINV_COMBO, CINV_ITEM_PUZZLE10, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW_AMMO1, CINV_ITEM_CROSSBOW_AMMO3, IGNORE, CINV_TRUE, CINV_FALSE, CINV_TRUE, 170, IGNORE
Works like a charm now!!!!!
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 09-09-20 at 17:34.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-20, 16:35   #367
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,527
Default

Hi, Jerrycan setup isn't working properly.

The scriptline required for it is:

Pickup= 2,Jerrycan, $0015,$0500,$4000,$f000,$0000,$4002

This seems to not work in conjunction with classic inventory. Therefore it breaks the element puzzle setup.

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...an#post7425487

If someone, ideally JMN could look into this that would be great. I want this puzzle but I don't want to ditch the classic inventory.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-20, 18:47   #368
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 674
Default

Possibly the same issue Titak had:

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...ostcount=14141
JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-20, 11:46   #369
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,527
Default

All working now, thank you!
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-20, 21:58   #370
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 33,149
Question

I have this in my script:
Code:
Customize=      CUST_AMMO, UZI_AMMO_ITEM, IGNORE, 3, 6, 8, IGNORE
So Lara should get 6 bullets when picking up the "uzi" ammo.
But instead she picks up 60...

Does this have to do with the plugin?
If so, what can I do to fix it?

***EDIT***
Oh duh, forum effect kicked in.
CUST_CINV_AMMO is the way to go now I guess.


*** EDIT 2***
No luck. The ammo is now increased with 30...
What am I doing wrong? What am I missing?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 15-10-20 at 16:56.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.