www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-02-21, 07:39   #1
BlackWolftr
Historian
 
BlackWolftr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland, Wałbrzych
Posts: 298
Unhappy Audio problem

Hi guys, I have really weird problem. I don't have audio and ambient in TR2, any TR2 custom levels and trle. Some people told me this might be issue of border fix patch but I never installed it. I even downloaded files of it and tried to unistall it but still nothing. What's can be issue of that? As I said it happens in every TR2 custom level and my trle level as well. Is there way to fix that?

EDIT NVM FIXED
__________________
OCONIC ~ Mahetus

Last edited by BlackWolftr; 26-02-21 at 08:12.
BlackWolftr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 13:29   #2
Robsters85
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 378
Default

not sure what you mean by the custom levels but i was losing the ambient sounds and music once i reloaded after dying and when i changed it to level 9 from max 10 in the sound options this solved the issue and been fine since. hope that works for you
__________________
Tomb Raider II is my all time favourite :D
Robsters85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-21, 16:48   #3
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackWolftr View Post
EDIT NVM FIXED
Would you mind explaining how you fixed it? This could be useful for other people running into the same issue in the future if they find your thread after googling.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-21, 11:52   #4
BlackWolftr
Historian
 
BlackWolftr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland, Wałbrzych
Posts: 298
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
Would you mind explaining how you fixed it? This could be useful for other people running into the same issue in the future if they find your thread after googling.
Oh yea

So this annoying issue occured because probably antivirus was deleting file called winmm.dll which is probably responsible for soundtrack in game.
Then to fix it i put off antivirus, downloaded some other custom level and i taked from it winmm.dll file and placed into TR2 folder. And then it started to work.
__________________
OCONIC ~ Mahetus
BlackWolftr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-21, 14:44   #5
PedroTheGamer
Explorer
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 525
Post

in other cases there is border_fix / border_unfix, which is used to remove the bar that uses TREP, for example, for some reason it disables or does not make the music work in TR2, when I deactivated the bat file, it worked again, and a little stranger but I don't know what causes this.
__________________
''We are limited only by our imagination and our willingness to act...''
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-21, 17:17   #6
BlackWolftr
Historian
 
BlackWolftr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland, Wałbrzych
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PedroTheGamer View Post
in other cases there is border_fix / border_unfix, which is used to remove the bar that uses TREP, for example, for some reason it disables or does not make the music work in TR2, when I deactivated the bat file, it worked again, and a little stranger but I don't know what causes this.
In my case this wasnt border patch. I even didnt have it installed. But yea, I heard from people that border fix is often issue to not working soundtrack.
__________________
OCONIC ~ Mahetus
BlackWolftr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.