www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-21, 17:03   #31
ToMbRaIdErxFtW
Historian
 
ToMbRaIdErxFtW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicRaider View Post
I tried changing the gamma, but this is the output

I'd say it's way too blurry
I have no Idea why your image looks like that. For me it looks nothing like that.
__________________
Please add me on steam. My username is RetroRaider279 :)
ToMbRaIdErxFtW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-21, 19:04   #32
EpicRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Europe
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToMbRaIdErxFtW View Post
I have no Idea why your image looks like that. For me it looks nothing like that.
It was the video driver. I switched to vulkan and crt royale works.
EpicRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-21, 21:25   #33
ToMbRaIdErxFtW
Historian
 
ToMbRaIdErxFtW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicRaider View Post
It was the video driver. I switched to vulkan and crt royale works.
Im glad you got it working. I haven't tried Vulcan but DirectX11 doesn't work for me. OpenGL works fine though. Oh well, at least you figured it out.
__________________
Please add me on steam. My username is RetroRaider279 :)
ToMbRaIdErxFtW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-21, 20:40   #34
EpicRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Europe
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToMbRaIdErxFtW View Post
Im glad you got it working. I haven't tried Vulcan but DirectX11 doesn't work for me. OpenGL works fine though. Oh well, at least you figured it out.
Yes! I finally have the emulator working properly do you use a gamepad to play?
EpicRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-21, 20:41   #35
ToMbRaIdErxFtW
Historian
 
ToMbRaIdErxFtW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicRaider View Post
Yes! I finally have the emulator working properly do you use a gamepad to play?
Yes, I use an Xbox One controller. It works automatically.
__________________
Please add me on steam. My username is RetroRaider279 :)
ToMbRaIdErxFtW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-21, 21:35   #36
EpicRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Europe
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToMbRaIdErxFtW View Post
Yes, I use an Xbox One controller. It works automatically.
I've got a generic dual shock on Amazon and it works surprisingly well. It took me a bit of time and practice to get used to the controls but it's became second nature by now. Just reached the Floating Islands. I'm lucky because I don't recall most of the levels and it feels like I'm playing the game for the first time. The Temple of Xian was very nice, played it twice to get the first secret, and the golden secret in the Ice Palace 😲 got in on the second run by pure luck!
EpicRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-21, 10:07   #37
Robsters85
Historian
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 378
Default

ps2 can also run ps1 games i was trying the ps1 version of tr2 but the quality was so bad i decided to stick to replaying it on the pc! i guess a 50inch tv does not help the look of the old ps1 games. mostly the resolution...unless anyone has any ideas on that ?
__________________
Tomb Raider II is my all time favourite :D
Robsters85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-21, 18:09   #38
Defrago
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicRaider View Post
I've got a generic dual shock on Amazon and it works surprisingly well. It took me a bit of time and practice to get used to the controls but it's became second nature by now. Just reached the Floating Islands. I'm lucky because I don't recall most of the levels and it feels like I'm playing the game for the first time. The Temple of Xian was very nice, played it twice to get the first secret, and the golden secret in the Ice Palace 😲 got in on the second run by pure luck!
That is how TR2Main might look. It's configurable. Controllers are supported too.

Defrago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-21, 17:35   #39
EpicRaider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Europe
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Defrago View Post
That is how TR2Main might look. It's configurable. Controllers are supported too.

Yep, I have it installed. I love that it supports dualshock light and vibration. The only con is that I cannot use a crt shader with it
EpicRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.