www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-19, 14:53   #401
FreakRaider
Professor
 
FreakRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 4rd waring
Posts: 3,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
I should make alternate cutscenes for when Lara is burning to death....
actually do that omg
FreakRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-19, 06:14   #402
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kazakhstan
Posts: 1,195
Default

^ Do you have that much time to spend it for trolling? I really don't understand you.

@SrDanielPonces: the cutscene is impressing. You managed to keep the original atmosphere and made it even much better thanks to new tools. May I ask what type of cameras you used? Or this is a FMV? I didn't play your game yet, but it is waiting in my downloads
__________________
Time of Shadows: 91% done. Check it's page on FB.
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-19, 11:28   #403
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,257
Default

Thank you! The whole cutscene is played ingame

I'm using regular flyby cameras. Since the "jump camera" feature is awful and you can't really jump from a camera to another in precise frames, I've made a huge Organizer=, based off of only A45 triggers (trigger and untrigger cameras).

Since you can't trigger a camera in the middle of a sequence, every cut can is a different camera sequence. You can do this in NGLE, however if your cutscene is huge like this one, you will end up having a very slow room (which is a pain when it comes to add cameras, rotate them, or even check them out, because there are so many of them), or in some cases like mine, you will have to split the room in two because you have reached the limit!

Tomb Editor, however, is very good to handle in these situations: You can move your camera freely, no lag, and (in theory) you have no sequence limits! (I haven't tested that yet, but I couldn't do Opera House cutscene because I've reached sequence limits). The only issue with it is that the cameras only have an ID if you export a trigger with them, while in TRNG you can just replace its ID on an exported trigger. I use myself TRNG plugins and everything, but TE is only useful for me for cutscenes, nothing else.

If you have any question, feel free to send me a PM
__________________
a
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-19, 12:35   #404
FreakRaider
Professor
 
FreakRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: 4rd waring
Posts: 3,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A_De View Post
^ Do you have that much time to spend it for trolling? I really don't understand you.
and what the **** do you want now oh my god sometimes these people on this forum..

i literally said yes omg actually make an alternate cutscene for when lara is burning to death, that would be a funny easter egg wouldn't it be?
but for whatever reason you go ahead and are like "wow all you do is trolling"

literally what was there so hard to understand in my post to mistake it as trolling
FreakRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-19, 21:40   #405
Athukraz
Professor
 
Athukraz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Remove outfit restriction
Posts: 3,881
Default

Still excited for this after so many years! Good luck!
__________________
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness
Athukraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.