www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-03-19, 06:28   #1031
XProger
Historian
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewsyc View Post
Anyway, fun glitch that most people will not trigger.
Old bug and finally someone has reproduce steps! Thanks!
https://clips.twitch.tv/TardyKathishDotterelUWot

Last edited by XProger; 15-03-19 at 06:31.
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 12:36   #1032
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,369
Thumbs up Great job XProger!

Just downloaded the latest native windows update for OpenLara and it plays perfectly now!

Just a heads up for those who don't know, with the native version all dialogue sound files (tracks 22 to 56) need to be renamed or they won't work. I noticed when playing Lara's Home that her voice sounds wouldn't play, the reason is due to the brand new ingame, FMV and cutscene subtitles. After looking on OpenLara's GitHub page I discovered the fix that will fix missing audio.

What you simply need to do is go to your TR1 OpenLara Audio folder (audio/1) and add _EN to all dialogue audio tracks (example: track_22.ogg rename to track_22_EN.ogg).

Two points to note:
  • This only applies to the English version.
  • Only rename tracks 22 to 56! The rest don't need to be changed.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 12:40   #1033
XProger
Historian
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by annl View Post
Just a heads up for those who don't know, with the native version all dialogue sound files (tracks 22 to 56) need to be renamed or they won't work.
data / audio ;)

Last edited by XProger; 16-03-19 at 12:43.
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 12:49   #1034
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,369
Default

XProger, does OpenLara support higher resolution FMVs yet?
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 12:50   #1035
XProger
Historian
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by annl View Post
XProger, does OpenLara support higher resolution FMVs yet?
nope, only original FMV formats
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 12:54   #1036
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,369
Default

Two more things,

How’s HD texture support coming along? The last I heard it was still experimental.

Also I thought I’d let you know, the inventory gets jumbled up in TR1 once ammo is picked up for the first time.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 13:15   #1037
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,394
Default

oh god please no HD in those low poly models, the textures are good as they are
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 13:20   #1038
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,369
Default

I agree no HD models, I just mean glidos texture support. Some people have upscale the original TR1 textures using new AI programs. I wouldn’t want it forced either.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 15:06   #1039
infernoxzx
Hobbyist
 
infernoxzx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Goodnight!
Dear developer!
In the game menu, if there is a Russian language, there is a bug in the title “Графика”, a bug in the absence of the letter “ф”, I attach screenshots.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1uE2...vxbZtlaYm/view
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1_a...K1DqBO8TsezqnC

Last edited by infernoxzx; 16-03-19 at 15:15.
infernoxzx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-19, 15:44   #1040
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,369
Talking The Colosseum has a sky!

You put a sky in the Colosseum as well! It gives the level so much more atmosphere! You’ve basically made TR1 feel brand new again, thank you!
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 21:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.