www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-03-20, 11:00   #291
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 232
Default

Here it is:

SCRIPT
Code:
Equipment=  PICKUP_ITEM1, 1
Pickup=     1, Diary, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize=  CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_PICKUP1,>
CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, 20, 180, 0, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE,>
CINV_DISPLAY_ACTIVE, IGNORE, IGNORE, -450, CINV_FALSE, 20, 180, 0, CINV_FALSE, -20, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Customize=  CUST_CINV_ITEM_ANIMATION, CINV_ITEM_PICKUP1,>
CINV_ANIM_ACTIVATE, 0, 0, 14, CINV_TRUE,>
CINV_ANIM_CANCEL, 0, 14, 29, CINV_TRUE
Customize=  CUST_CINV_EXAMINE, CINV_ITEM_PICKUP1, 359+201, 359+202, 359+203
STRINGS
Code:
...
201: #0020
202: #0021
203: #0022
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.

Last edited by Gancian; 31-03-20 at 11:02.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-20, 12:24   #292
LaraHCroft91
Historian
 
LaraHCroft91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Czech Republic | Gender: Female
Posts: 317
Default

I have two questions about pickup notifier in form of sprite.

Code:
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_DISPLAY, CINV_ITEM_KEY1, CINV_DISPLAY_PICKUP, 850, 850, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE,>
										 CINV_DISPLAY_IDLE, IGNORE, ignore, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_FALSE, IGNORE, IGNORE, CINV_TRUE, CINV_FALSE
Customize= CUST_CINV_ITEM_MODEL, CINV_ITEM_KEY1, CINV_MODEL_PICKUP, 464, 14, 64, 64, IGNORE;
1) The sprite I am using (the .bmp) has 64x64 pixels. But since we have different ratios for different resolutions, setting the exact values for size cause distortion of the sprite (strech) if the ratio is outside of 4:3. How can I avoid this? So every player with different resolution would have the same result on the screen? I myself have 16:9.

2) A bit more complicated question but I will try to explain it as best as I can. I was under the impression that showing the pickup sprite is done in similar way as PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE but the results are quite different. The major problem with showing sprite by this plugin is that when the sprite is rendered, skybox is showing (as a border because of bilinear filtering). You can see what I mean:



The thing is that the bottom of my skybox is this bright grey so that is why the border is so bright. But it doesn't matter if it is black, white, yellow or whatever - I need to get rid of the border. What I need is the exact effect that PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE provides = "no pixel smoothing with skybox".

This is sprite shown by PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE (this is how it should look like):



My modest (and maybe totally wrong) theory is that in TR4 the pickup (3D model) is rendered on a level of room geometry, hence it ovewrites it and the skybox is visible (TR4 has always black underneath the model). I am calling it "levels" but I am talking basicly about Z-Buffer. But on the other side PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE should render the sprites directly on screen. Well if I said something stupid, forget this theory

How can I fix this problem? I don't want to end up using PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE for each pickup

Thank you beforehand
__________________
Pardon me if that was just your way of trying the doors for me.
LaraHCroft91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-20, 21:09   #293
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,881
Default

When I have a CINV_ITEM_NEW, can I pick it up on the level? Which slot do I place in the level?

Edit: is there a way to make an item combinable with itself?
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"

Last edited by TR-Freak; 05-04-20 at 21:33.
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-20, 06:38   #294
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
When I have a CINV_ITEM_NEW, can I pick it up on the level? Which slot do I place in the level?

Edit: is there a way to make an item combinable with itself?
1) you will need to change the hardcoded pickup table: https://github.com/TokyoSU/TR4Main/b...entory.cpp#L23
so i think JMN will probably create a new one if needed.

2) example: if the item_a = KEY_1 and the item_b = KEY_1 so the inventory will check if another KEY_1 is in the inventory, but the problem is there, the KEY item is stackable, but it will work since it's on "another inventory" (the one down like the ammo) :x
https://github.com/TokyoSU/TR4Main/b...tory.cpp#L2086
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"

Last edited by TokyoSU; 06-04-20 at 06:39.
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-20, 10:57   #295
Gancian
Student
 
Gancian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern Italy
Posts: 232
Default

In the end, I had to ditch my idea of creating an examinable diary because it looks like the "examine" option just does not mix with the classic diary. It glitches Lara, the text displayed and the load\save function.
Basically, if you try to "examine" the object, the inventory closes and Lara goes into the binoculars stand animation ( ), the next pages don't have any text displayed and you can't use them to save or load the game.
__________________
One side will make me grow taller, the other side will make me grow shorter.
Gancian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-20, 11:16   #296
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gancian View Post
In the end, I had to ditch my idea of creating an examinable diary because it looks like the "examine" option just does not mix with the classic diary. It glitches Lara, the text displayed and the load\save function.
Basically, if you try to "examine" the object, the inventory closes and Lara goes into the binoculars stand animation ( ), the next pages don't have any text displayed and you can't use them to save or load the game.
you probably can use CINV_ACTION to do load/save/use or custom in the same item but i dont know if ClassicInventory as implemented the diary feature.
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-20, 15:26   #297
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,881
Default

I want to mimic TR1-3 Quick saving by opening the Passport instead of directly going into the Slot Selection menu.

Code:
;Startup Global Trigger
#define @Plugin_ClassicInventory 1
GlobalTrigger= 1, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_ALWAYS, IGNORE, IGNORE, 1, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 1,$2000,51,$0012,> ; Disable Quick Save
                         $2000,51,$0013  ; Disable Quick Load

Triggergroup=4,$012000, 707, $21A ; Open Passport
GlobalTrigger=4,FGT_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED,GT_KEYBOARD_CODE,$3F,IGNORE,4,IGNORE ;Press F5
GlobalTrigger=5,FGT_SINGLE_SHOT_RESUMED,GT_KEYBOARD_CODE,$40,IGNORE,4,IGNORE ; Press F6
#define @plugins CLEAR
But the Game just quits - without any error or crash log.

Tomb4Log.exe says this:

Quote:
3938: ERROR: Get(GET_SLOT) Invalid index value (24721), outside of valid range 0 - 520
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"

Last edited by TR-Freak; 10-04-20 at 15:28.
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-20, 12:14   #298
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,881
Default

When I try to open the Statistics Screen via the Stopwatch, i get this error:

Code:
Version=1.3.0.7
Date: 6 April 2017  (21:34:20)  Size=2580480 bytes
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:ERROR : %s
Last directX error: A device context (DC) has already been returned for this surface. Only one DC can be retrieved for each surface. 
DIRECTX_STACK:
ESP=0xFCAFD58
STACK_TRACE:
	0x100D3C41
	0x1004A62A
	0x1004A62A
	0x48F8AE
	0x1004A62A
	0x100D2ABA
	0x1005CBB2
	0x100D6FAE
	0x4780EA
	0x62F5390B
	0x62F478C8
	0x62F41CBE
	0x62F41D1D
	0x100D331A
	0x100D7FE6
	0x100D80AA
	0x100D6955
	0x451FB3
	0x451166
	0x475155
	0x49E67C
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE


MEMORY CODE MAPPING:

BASE     START    END       ID   PluginName             (PluginVersion - TrngVersion)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 1014A000   0   Tomb_NextGeneration    (1.3.0.7 - 1.3.0.7)
716A0000 716A1000 716A5800   1   Plugin_ChocolateFanFlareSFX (2.1.0.0 - 1.3.0.7)
62F40000 62F41000 62FA6400   2   Plugin_ClassicInventory (1.1.1.0 - 1.3.0.7)
6CC80000 6CC81000 6CC87A00   3   Plugin_TR3Aiming       (1.0.0.0 - 1.3.0.7)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: missing Header NG in  "TITLE.TR4" level file
At moment of crash the program was managing:
....................................................
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
	The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x0
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x62F47917  (Inside offset range of Plugin_ClassicInventory)
REGISTERS:
	EAX=28BDD48  
	EBX=FE32008  
	ECX=0  
	EDX=10462630  
	ESI=FE30034  
	EDI=FE30E44  
	EBP=FCAFE60  
	EIP=62F47917
	ESP=FCAFE2C
Stack=0xFCAFE2C  pContesto=0xFCAF94C  pInfoEccezione=0xFCAF8FC
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0xFCAFE2C
STACK_TRACE:
	0x62F41CBE
	0x62F41D1D
	0x100D331A
	0x100D7FE6
	0x100D80AA
	0x100D6955
	0x451FB3
	0x451166
	0x475155
	0x49E67C
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x19B0DC
STACK_TRACE:
	0x460020
	0x460020
	0x48D323
	0x48CC6B
	0x48CACE
	0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0xFE2B150
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-20, 19:05   #299
JMN
Explorer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 650
Lightbulb Dev build has been updated

Text variable "placefolders" should now work in strings and pickup sprites are now drawn using PARAM_SHOW_SPRITE.

Also added new WIP statistics screen:

JMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-20, 20:27   #300
smcandrew
Hobbyist
 
smcandrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMN View Post
Absolutely love this! I love you the TRLE engine is evolving and including so many brand new things.

Will this be completely customisable with what entries you want to appear?

Last edited by AkyV; 12-04-20 at 00:45. Reason: Mod. edit: please, do not quote an image/video on the same page.
smcandrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.