www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-04-21, 10:04   #14701
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,234
Default

Yes there is. You could simply open the OCB of your puzzle item and click the 'Invisible' button. This makes it invisible until triggered (it also cannot be picked up, I should add).
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-21, 17:54   #14702
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mulf View Post
Yes there is. You could simply open the OCB of your puzzle item and click the 'Invisible' button. This makes it invisible until triggered (it also cannot be picked up, I should add).
Thanks for the suggestion, however the object already has the OCB Invisible button applied. I'm using the following script command to make the puzzle item fall when an object is shattered on the same square:

Parameters=PARAM_MOVE_ITEM,3,FMOV_APPLE_GRAVITY,13 4,DIR_DOWN,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE,IGNORE

This is triggered through a Heavy F167 on the square. It works perfectly . . . but once I save and reload, the object reappears on the ground where it fell even if Lara has picked it up already! Is there a way to prevent this?
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-21, 18:09   #14703
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,275
Default

What if you have a trigger on the item with a GlobalTrigger when Lara picks it up (i.e. with an inventory presence/amount condition)? (I mean, I suppose a PICKUP triggers won't work here.)

Perhaps

A60 Enemy. Save the coordinates and facing of <#>Moveable in savegame

Or kill it instead:

A14 Enemy. Kill <#>object in (E) way
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-21, 20:18   #14704
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
What if you have a trigger on the item with a GlobalTrigger when Lara picks it up (i.e. with an inventory presence/amount condition)? (I mean, I suppose a PICKUP triggers won't work here.)

Perhaps

A60 Enemy. Save the coordinates and facing of <#>Moveable in savegame

Or kill it instead:

A14 Enemy. Kill <#>object in (E) way
Thank you for the suggestion, I’m still a little unclear on what these triggers would do in order to have the pickups disappear once picked up and not reappear if a save game loads. Would killing the pickup item on pickup make it not reappear?
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA

Last edited by Craig Michaels; 19-04-21 at 20:48.
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-21, 20:25   #14705
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,275
Default

In some situation, yes. It is worth a try.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-21, 22:54   #14706
Craig Michaels
Archaeologist
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 1,286
Default

I'll give it a try, I haven't used that flip effect before and am just learning global triggers.

I noticed that the problem doesn't occur with regular pickup items . . . only when using the pieces of combo items.
__________________
Archaeologist in Berkeley, CA
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:55   #14707
saintjunia
Student
 
saintjunia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
What if for some mysterious reasons the order of conditions matters? (The condition code itself wouldn't justify this, anyway. It should be digged deeper in plugin procedures, if this is the reason. The 4t condition is for the highest object ID should not matter either.)
Is the solution is different if you change their order in the TriggerGroup?
The funny thing is, even when I change the order in tgroups, the the highest object ID is the one that needs to be triggered the last I will try your suggestion with the separate conditions and variables.
__________________
woah, das ist so philosophisch :o // working on TR: Shadows of the Past
saintjunia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.