www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-01-18, 14:13   #1
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,337
Default Reshade Preset allowing Dirt Lens and other effects for TRLE games and classic TRs.

I thought I'd share with you my Reshade 3.0 Preset for all the TRLE and all the classic TR's. It's a vast improvement over the last one.

It does the following:
Dirt Lens: Provides a dirt effect on the screen when there are bright lights.
FXAA and SMAA: It will smooth out the image when making Lara look strange.
Vibrance: Makes it look more colorful like the PSX versions of the classic TRs.
Motion Blur: Adds a blur when the camera moves (it's very subtle).
Fake HDR: Adds more real colors.
Vignette: Adds a subtle black lens effect on the edges of the screen.
Ambient Light and Bloom: Adds a slight bloom effect.

DOWNLOAD

To install:

Install Reshade 3.1.0 (latest) and DG Voodoo 2.
Add TRLE.ini to the game folder.

Example of Dirt Lens:



__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.

Last edited by annl; 12-01-18 at 17:00.
annl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-18, 16:49   #2
Kevin
Explorer
 
Kevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 546
Default

This does not seem to work on my end. After I choose the tomb4.exe in Reshade it asks me to choose between three rendering APIs. I tried all three and downloaded the additional files but there is no difference ingame. The TRLE.ini is where the tomb4.exe is.

I'm trying this for the first time.
Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-18, 16:59   #3
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,337
Default

Follow this guide for DG Voodoo 2, I forgot to add this to the first post.
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=213503

After DG Voodoo 2 has been setup and the two files added the game folder, run the game setup again. If all is correct, DG Voodoo 2 will appear in the graphics box.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.

Last edited by annl; 12-01-18 at 17:03.
annl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-18, 18:39   #4
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,203
Default

In my case dgvoodoo will either crash game or bug lighting, so everything occasionally flashes.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-18, 18:59   #5
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesum View Post
In my case dgvoodoo will either crash game or bug lighting, so everything occasionally flashes.
Ah, so it's DgVoodoo doing that.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-18, 18:34   #6
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: AoD 1.5 by freakraider (Poland)
Posts: 8,164
Default

Yeah I had the problem with objects flashing in TR3 (or 4, can't remember now) when using dgVoodoo. I had to give it up because of this.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.