![]() |
![]() |
#181 |
Historian
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 343
|
![]()
Hello there, I have noticed that in note editor when you set condition (if animation of moveable is) and then you create action, in this example it is toggle flipmap. So if this condition will be true the flipmap will be enabled, else flipmap will return to 0 (it means default). When Lara turn the lever on (in my case it is animation 2) flipmap will be enabled but it is flickering. Is that a bug? Here is a video to show which bug I mean.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ll_C3ICYs4c Well, I would like to achieve, when Lara turn the lever on, current flipmap will be enabled and when you turn the same lever off the current flipmap return to default. How can I achieve this effect? Simply say, I would like to create a switch trigger as in standard triggers but via box volume ![]() ![]() Last edited by Ado Croft; 05-01-23 at 16:32. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#182 | |
Archaeologist
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,787
|
![]() Quote:
Regarding your question, I suppose it happens because you have placed your node setup in "On inside" event, so it will of course flicker, because event is constantly called every frame. Someone recently made a workaround which uses frame or state number to register switch turn (probably it was Joey or l.m., but I am not sure.) Anyway, next TE version should make your life much easier, since you will be able to create node and lua events separately from volumes, and also use call counter with them, so when such events will be called from classic triggers, they will "truly" execute only once, or whatever amount you specify. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#183 | |
Explorer
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 727
|
![]() Quote:
I noticed in your video that the flipmap stops flickering when lara is not in the volume trigger. This means if you have ticked "Lara" activator and lever switch is animation 2 then the action nodes will always execute whenever lara is in the volume or not. Try to untick "Lara" and tick "Other Objects" in the activators, activators are very important when doing event sets. Or try to do what Lwmte said - make a workaround with state number
__________________
Chronicles Lara: "Whatever" Last edited by Kubsy; 05-01-23 at 19:08. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#184 | |
Historian
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 343
|
![]() Quote:
![]() ![]() Last edited by Ado Croft; 05-01-23 at 22:53. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#185 |
Hobbyist
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 33
|
![]()
Hello everyone! I noticed a strange behavior. I tried the function camera:SetPosition(position) inside EventSequence. The camera position update happens only if Lara is moving. Is this a normal behavior?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8UFluez2R8 My code: Code:
LevelFuncs.Setcamera = function(position) local camera = GetCameraByName('camera_dialiog') camera:SetPosition(position) print('set camera') print(position) end local mySeq = nil LevelFuncs.TriggerSequence = function(obj) mySeq = EventSequence.Create("my_seq", true, { seconds = false, deciseconds = false }, 2, { LevelFuncs.Setcamera, Vec3(7680, 896, 9728) }, 2, { LevelFuncs.Setcamera, Vec3(3584, 896, 9728) }, 2, { LevelFuncs.Setcamera, Vec3(5632, 896, 9728) }) mySeq:Start() end LevelFuncs.TriggerSequenceStop = function() mySeq:Stop() end 'when Entering' with the TriggerSequence function. 'when leaving' with the TriggerSequenceStop function. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#186 |
Historian
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 343
|
![]()
Hello, I have noticed there is some critical bugs with hanging and grabbing on the edge of sector. Lara cannot hang on the edge of sector in some direcion and also cannot hang edge of sector under her.
Also Lara can't grab the edge of the sector when she climbs out of the water or she can't hang on the edge of sector above her within the tolerance of high jumping, even in some direction. there are some videos to show what i mean ![]() https://youtu.be/QFA7CnHLm8w https://youtu.be/ZKmAIe7nFvs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4TKZyr1uWzM Last edited by Ado Croft; 03-02-23 at 12:40. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#187 |
Archaeologist
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,787
|
![]()
No matter how critical bugs are, they will not be addressed, if bug report is not done on Github repository and if it is not accompanied by following:
1) Wad file. 2) Texture file. 2) Project file with faulty setup, with Lara placed nearby it. Thank you! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#188 | |
Historian
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 343
|
![]() Quote:
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#189 |
Professor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 4,020
|
![]()
Tiny thing I've noticed fiddling with glossy/specular textures on Lara and dynamic shadows. They don't seem to cast yet.
![]() ![]() EDIT: NVM. It was a remapping error. ![]()
__________________
Tread carefully. Last edited by Heckler; 05-03-23 at 18:55. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#190 |
Historian
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 428
|
![]()
-Fix blockable LOT type enemies (e.g. T-Rex and Shiva) not being able to step up 1 click or drop 2 clicks.
Xian guardians with spears cannot descend from a height of 1 click. ------- if you shoot a harpoon on land, then a lot of particles appear where the harpoons land. if you convert the level to ten from trng, then in SOME cases the game crashes. only replacing wad2 file helps. but in this case, everything that was in the original file needs to be manually transferred to the new wad2 file. Last edited by vasatomb; 09-03-23 at 00:51. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
|
|