www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-12-06, 11:18   #191
Pyuaumch
Historian
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 491
Default

EssGee, does your pushable disappear, when climbable pushable patch is not active or it happens only with patch applied?
Pyuaumch is offline  
Old 14-12-06, 08:18   #192
EssGee
Explorer
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
You have mail, Scott.
I didn't receive anything (PM nor Email), Titia
EssGee is offline  
Old 14-12-06, 08:22   #193
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,431
Default

PM sent...
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline  
Old 14-12-06, 08:24   #194
EssGee
Explorer
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyuaumch View Post
EssGee, does your pushable disappear, when climbable pushable patch is not active or it happens only with patch applied?
Hi again,

No need for alarm....
I tested again and now it works/saves/reloads fine, so all is good. Only bad thing is I didn't really pinpoint why it happened. If I figure out the cause I'll let you know. I was messing with the Lara push/pull animations too.... maybe that did something funny.

Anyway it's all fixed now and I've got my climbable pushie working fully with TR2 animations. Yay!

Thanks again for your work.
EssGee is offline  
Old 14-12-06, 20:29   #195
HeinzFritz
Explorer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 526
Default Flashing lights

Here is an expansion to Ensi's syntax.fln. With it the builder has 26 different flash colors to chose from. A color table and instruction text is inserted in the zip file.

http://www.geocities.com/parallelmovies/flash.zip






Sie wissen wer Walter ist? Schnell, sagen sie es!
Sehen sie diese Stadt, Herr Obersturmfuehrer? Das ist Walter!

Heinz
HeinzFritz is offline  
Old 15-12-06, 10:04   #196
Barry Matharoo
Professor
 
Barry Matharoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,652
Default

wow thanks heinz

@ensi
can u give me flipeffect condition direvtive
for
when lara has 3 puzzle items1 in her inventory
i need it for my level

btw i just tested quick crawlspace thing its cool thanks
just one thing if i remember correctly in trc lara also had a move to go from wall climb to crawl space
can u also mke this possible
i can rip the anim from trc if it can be done

also if possible new moves like
monkey swing to wallclimb; wall climb to monkey swing
__________________
PS VITA games. Why u not load faster?

Last edited by Barry Matharoo; 15-12-06 at 10:30.
Barry Matharoo is online now  
Old 15-12-06, 14:12   #197
Pyuaumch
Historian
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 491
Default

Here is addresses for conditional directives:

80DFE1 - Puzzle item 1
80DFE2 - Puzzle item 2
80DFE3 - Puzzle item 3
80DFE4 - Puzzle item 4
80DFE5 - Puzzle item 5
80DFE6 - Puzzle item 6
80DFE7 - Puzzle item 7
80DFE8 - Puzzle item 8
80DFE9 - Puzzle item 9
80DFEA - Puzzle item 10
80DFEB - Puzzle item 11
80DFEC - Puzzle item 12

All values are byte values, i. e. you should use BYTE_IF directives. For example, this flipeffect will kill Lara if only if puzzle items 1, 4 and 10 are present inventory:
Code:
STOP
BYTE_IF!= 80DFE1 0
BYTE_IF!= 80DFE4 0
BYTE_IF!= 80DFEA 0
KILL_LARA
This flipeffect will kill Lara only if she have 3 puzzle items 1 in inventory:
Code:
STOP
BYTE_IF= 80DFE1 3
KILL_LARA
Note that STOP command placed in the beginning (not in the end) to prevent flipeffect looping. Also if you will use one-shot flipeffect, you must use mode: post.

About ladder->crawlspace animation - there are some complications with state IDs, i can't do it by simply copying TR5 code into TR4. Indeed, there is alternative (buggy) way to do this. You can test it, but note that there is one bug - Lara will be able to fall down if player will release action key until ladder crawl animation will end.

Last edited by Pyuaumch; 15-12-06 at 14:35.
Pyuaumch is offline  
Old 15-12-06, 14:45   #198
kill bill
Junior Member
 
kill bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Laras Legend Manor.
Posts: 6,017
Red face

The pushable wont work i install the tomb 4 and put it on my lap top via mobile. scince trep wont work on my lap. i put it in the folder. i open room editor. I click on the pushable I press o. brings up the ocb put in the space 1024. what else do I need to do?
kill bill is offline  
Old 15-12-06, 21:41   #199
EssGee
Explorer
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kill bill View Post
what else do I need to do?
In TRep main window:
1. Check 'Remap scenery memory' box
2. Check 'Extend tomb4.exe' Box
Open Custom Patches window:
Check 'Enable Standable Pushables' Box
Then apply changes.
EssGee is offline  
Old 16-12-06, 06:35   #200
Barry Matharoo
Professor
 
Barry Matharoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,652
Default

ok i will test it thanks ensi

and thanks also for adress list

btw any chances of climbwall to monkey climb moves
__________________
PS VITA games. Why u not load faster?
Barry Matharoo is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.