www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-09-20, 22:59   #14501
OverRaider
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryke View Post
I edited it and have this but it didn't work for me.

GlobalTrigger= 1, FGT_SINGLE_SHOT, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, -1, 1,2,-1

TriggerGroup= 1,$9000,264,$000E, $9000,187,$000E, $9000,153,$000E, $9000,154,$000E

TriggerGroup= 2,$5000,127,$011A;>
Actually this should work. Are you sure that you save and build your script? Also are you sure that the path in settings lead to correct trle project folder?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryke View Post
What exactly is the logic behind this setup?
You mean disabled GT? That's just to ensure that the GT doesn't activate TG when enemy is not active, but I think it shoudn't happen, I just remember that this was problem before in some circumstances (perhaps older version?)

Either way I have exactly this setup in my script and it works perfectly fine for me...
OverRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-20, 02:48   #14502
Stryke
Student
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 186
Default

OMG ITS WORKS! I'm not sure what I did before but I tried it again as soon as I saw your reply. It works perfectly. Thank you SrDanielPonces and OverRaider
Stryke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-20, 14:53   #14503
TokyoSU
Explorer
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 637
Default

i think it's too much right

i wanted to add 900000 ammo :x

900000 * 2, 2 is the number of ammo you get par pickup + 2 since i was needed to add a shell before calling the 900000 = 1800002
the max you can have in inventory is int size (2147483647) (because lara structure is not decompiled and moved to dll ) but the text in the inventory can go to long size (9223372036854775807 ) i dont know if it's really needed trough
also the possibility to add savegame crystal in inventory is now possible
or maybe using "unsigned long": 0 to 18446744073709551615 since you cant go in negative with ammo :x
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"

Last edited by TokyoSU; 24-09-20 at 14:59.
TokyoSU is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-20, 05:32   #14504
Stryke
Student
 
Stryke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 186
Default

Hi again =). I would like to change the OBC of an pushable when I flip the room and move it up. I got the move up part okay. But the box collision is like still on the floor. I'm using a $5000,71,$004F but I'm kinda stuck at understand the syntax.
Stryke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-20, 10:29   #14505
AshySlashy
Student
 
AshySlashy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: St. Petersburg
Posts: 106
Default

Does anyone know the exact limit of vertices and faces per mesh in TRNG? (particularly for Lara skin)
I tried searching posts, but no luck.
__________________
The one who owns a minigun fears not.

Last edited by AshySlashy; 09-10-20 at 10:54.
AshySlashy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-20, 18:18   #14506
dinne
Archaeologist
 
dinne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 1,107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AshySlashy View Post
Does anyone know the exact limit of vertices and faces per mesh in TRNG? (particularly for Lara skin)
I tried searching posts, but no luck.
I think, but I'm not sure, each -mesh- (not object) can have up to around 3000 vertices afaik. To be sure, try with a random Animating slot, add a test object with almost 3000... Anyway using 3000 vertices for Lara's head would be completely crazy and out of coherence with the resolution of the world around, so I might say: don't worry about that limit while customizing your Lara_Skin
dinne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-20, 18:27   #14507
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dinne View Post
Anyway using 3000 vertices for Lara's head would be completely crazy and out of coherence with the resolution of the world around
Not to mention the fact that the engine snaps vertices to integers (or whatever the reason is that vertices get snapped to certain positions) and thus small details get distorted.


@ AshySlashy:
Detailed textures are the better way to go.
You could check HD Lara models to see how many vertices they really have. You'll see that it is not all that many.

Also, even when adding more detailed meshes to Lara's model, the holes the joints connect to can only have 11 vertices.

When using STRPix for texturing objects, the limit is around 1000.
But the engine itself can go up to 8192 vertices per mesh.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 11-10-20 at 17:34.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-20, 18:33   #14508
AshySlashy
Student
 
AshySlashy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: St. Petersburg
Posts: 106
Default

Wow, thank you for your answers. Good to know
__________________
The one who owns a minigun fears not.
AshySlashy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-20, 13:51   #14509
Ranpyon
Historian
 
Ranpyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 256
Default Shatter objects in flipped room

I have a shatterable object in a room, that later will be flipped. If I destroy it before the "flipping", it will be present in the flipped room. How can I set it in a way that it won't be present in the flipped room, If I destroy it first?
__________________
It's = It is; Its = Possessive pronoun!
Ranpyon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-20, 15:07   #14510
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,261
Default

^ I think you can use heavy trigger for executing the trigger-group. In that trigger-group you can use flipeffects for hiding and disabling the collision for static in flipped room. The static can be managed by it's ID on map.
__________________
...ARGENTINAMANITNEGRA...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.