www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-06-19, 18:38   #401
Ewerton Pires
Student
 
Ewerton Pires's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Yes, it is available in Gold. Moreover, for TR2 Gold both title.tr2 and assault.tr2 used from original game with original main.sfx. No need to use modded level versions to make it available in TR2 gold


Cool, I got to play at Lara's house, but the sounds were messed up.
__________________
"Pardon me, if that was just your way of trying the doors for me."
Ewerton Pires is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-19, 00:23   #402
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,563
Default

Hello Arsunt. Where can I download or apply the HD version of the inventory background? I seem to have trouble finding it
__________________
Remember
Maverin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-19, 18:02   #403
Vitin_96
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Default

So, how is the project going? I am not rushing, Just asking. Sorry for my english.
Vitin_96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-20, 05:30   #404
charmedangelin
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 14,136
Default

Just curious, how would someone uninstall this?
charmedangelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-20, 11:05   #405
laravision
Archaeologist
 
laravision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 2,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charmedangelin View Post
Just curious, how would someone uninstall this?
The patch does not use an installation process as such. You can just replace Arsunt's exe with the version you want (Multipatch/Steam, EPC or UK Box for instance). This way, the patch won't be recognised should another exe be launched. TR2Main.dll and ffplay.dll can remain in the folder for when you wish to switch back to Arsunt's exe. If you want to remove any extra features enabled from the ExtraOptions folder (via reg entries), then use the .reg files which disable features, such as "PsxBarsDisable".


But regardless, just switching to a different exe as mentioned will negate any extra features, and the game should run under normal conditions.
__________________
IronFistLaw75
laravision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-20, 18:36   #406
charmedangelin
Inactive
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 14,136
Default

Ah ok, thanks.
charmedangelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-20, 07:35   #407
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,563
Default

Does anyone know where I can download or apply the HD version of the inventory background?
__________________
Remember
Maverin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-20, 09:49   #408
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,959
Default

So I downloaded Arsunt's patch from here: https://github.com/Arsunt/TR2Main

It works really great except for the FMVs. They're just skipped as if they were turned off in the Setup menu. Do I have to download some additional files or change something in a .ini file for them to work?
__________________
Never forget: Gameplay is king!
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-20, 14:07   #409
Ewerton Pires
Student
 
Ewerton Pires's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooxman View Post
So I downloaded Arsunt's patch from here: https://github.com/Arsunt/TR2Main

It works really great except for the FMVs. They're just skipped as if they were turned off in the Setup menu. Do I have to download some additional files or change something in a .ini file for them to work?
FMVs are borken here. They skip and go directly to main menu. I sent message to Arsunt, waiting for replies. :/
__________________
"Pardon me, if that was just your way of trying the doors for me."
Ewerton Pires is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-20, 14:38   #410
laravision
Archaeologist
 
laravision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 2,266
Default

Using the latest developer build, combined with the uncompressed 20th Anniversary Remastered FMV's, everything works fine for me on Windows 7 and 10.
__________________
IronFistLaw75
laravision is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.