www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-17, 10:13   #2201
boubouk
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ado Croft View Post
There are a lot of new features, for example: projectile (you can see this feature in centaur shot case), Every TR1 enemies have character implementation. It means you can play with enemy you choosed before, there is also hit damage from enemies, dart emitter is also implemented, etc.
Can't wait to play with Sophia Leight!
How do you play with TR1 enemies? And i've downloaded the last version on sourceforge but enemies don"t attack me (i thought i read somewhere that ia implementation was done), also i saw i a YT video someone using pistols, how can i do that?
boubouk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-17, 18:03   #2202
TeslaRus
Student
 
TeslaRus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 195
Default Update

Hi! Thanks Ado Croft! Last changes are "engine internal" and bug fixes. In main implemented TR1 features (for internals testing).
Enemies this time has no AI, but for TR1 it is possible to take control over them (type y some times to see near objects id's and in console type "setPlayer(id)" to change player).
To draw weapon: press 1, 2, 3, or 4 and then press "f"
TeslaRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-17, 20:44   #2203
boubouk
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeslaRus View Post
Hi! Thanks Ado Croft! Last changes are "engine internal" and bug fixes. In main implemented TR1 features (for internals testing).
Enemies this time has no AI, but for TR1 it is possible to take control over them (type y some times to see near objects id's and in console type "setPlayer(id)" to change player).
To draw weapon: press 1, 2, 3, or 4 and then press "f"
Thanx for the answer, i tried to control enemies, i typed for example : setPlayer(entity[0xE]) but it didn't worked, i have this message : " attempt to index a nill value
boubouk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-17, 22:18   #2204
Gh0stBlade
Archaeologist
 
Gh0stBlade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,911
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boubouk View Post
Thanx for the answer, i tried to control enemies, i typed for example : setPlayer(entity[0xE]) but it didn't worked, i have this message : " attempt to index a nill value
You'd probably have to convert the numbers from base 16 to base 10. So that would be setPlayer(14)
__________________
Link removed. I appreciate why, but the rule applies to everyone.
Gh0stBlade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-17, 22:55   #2205
boubouk
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 194
Default

I'm so sorry for being annoying, but it still doesn't work i get the same message
boubouk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-17, 22:59   #2206
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,662
Default

With the last SourceForge build, nothing works. It's like the command is not even recognized.



I've just noticed there's an object viewer. That's interesting.
I just wish TRNG levels would be supported again. It's been a long time running them just crashes OpenTomb, while in the past it did work (even the textures were working). Not a priority, but just what I'd love to see back, even if it's not complete. I love running around in my level and seeing how reverb does wonders.
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-17, 07:11   #2207
TeslaRus
Student
 
TeslaRus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 195
Default screen

setPlayer(0x5D) is a correct command
try to print
print(setPlayer)

Last edited by TeslaRus; 06-06-17 at 07:13. Reason: add info
TeslaRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-17, 09:52   #2208
boubouk
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 194
Default

I still have the "nill" message, even with print, i 'll just give up lol but thanx for trying tp help me
boubouk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-17, 11:59   #2209
Lwmte
Explorer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 930
Default

You are right, latest SF build doesn't support "setPlayer" command.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-17, 13:38   #2210
TeslaRus
Student
 
TeslaRus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 195
Default download

there are two types of binaries on SF:
my own build: https://sourceforge.net/projects/ope...ne.7z/download
and NightlyBuilds
setPlayer is in my own build
TeslaRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.