www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-03-21, 07:01   #1
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 729
Default Can I make Lara walk towards a direction?

Hey everyone.

So, I have this idea of creating a small ending sequence for my level. It would comprise of Lara simply walking and looking at certain objects.

I don't want to create new animations for that, it would be easier for me to simply use triggers and scripting to achieve that. So, with that in mind, is there any way to make Lara walk toward a direction or an object? I hope they are not related to attractors and flipeffect force Lara to perform animation.

But if it is, well, just show the way, thanks in advance.
Richard_trle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 10:17   #2
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,448
Default

The easiest way would be to use flipeffects to simulate keyboard commands, so if you want her to walk, you'll force walk and up arrow buttons with two triggers and set the number of seconds you want that to happen
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 15:21   #3
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 729
Default

Does it work with flyby or cutscene modes? I mean with “disable Lara commands”
Richard_trle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 15:54   #4
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,448
Default

I think it doesn't, you have to fake the flyby bars with a flipeffect and disable all keys until flyby is done with another flipeffect
Disabling all keys will still make keyboard commands simulation to work though
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 17:21   #5
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 729
Default

The thing is, I don't know why, but the FlipEffect from 51 to 53 simply does not work for me.

For example I tried to make a vertical trigger which would limit Lara climbing abilities, but it did not work with F51.
Richard_trle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 17:38   #6
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,448
Default

If it's still during a flyby, remember you have to disable "cinematic mode" on it and then do what I typed above
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 17:40   #7
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 729
Default

No, I tried testing Flipeffect 369 with 51, but flipeffect 51 didn't work, I could walk freely

/edit
I had posted that I was facing problems with Flipeffect 51 in this thread (https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...d.php?t=225515), but nobody got it, they focused on the vertical trigger

Now it seems that is not isolated to F51 but to F52 and F53 as well, they simply do not work

Last edited by Richard_trle; 10-03-21 at 17:47.
Richard_trle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 18:02   #8
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,448
Default

Have you got the script that comes with "Fixed lara" in yours? There's a GlobalTrigger where keyboard commands gets enabled for the whole game
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."

Last edited by LoreRaider; 10-03-21 at 18:12.
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 18:06   #9
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 729
Default

Indeed, I do

Code:
GlobalTrigger=	1, IGNORE, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, IGNORE, 1, 2, 3 ; Disable keyboard commands when using a big push switch

TriggerGroup=	1, $8000, 413, $1E                             ; Check if Lara is performing animation 413
TriggerGroup=	2, $2000, 51, $0                               ; Disable keyboard commands
TriggerGroup=	3, $2000, 52, $0; Enable keyboard commands


How do I fix it?
Richard_trle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-21, 18:11   #10
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,448
Default

Simply remove TG 3 with false condition and change trigger in TG2 to happen only for 1 second
So it would be like this:
Quote:
GlobalTrigger= 1, IGNORE, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, IGNORE, 1, 2, IGNORE ; Disable keyboard commands when using a big push switch

TriggerGroup= 1, $8000, 413, $1E ; Check if Lara is performing animation 413
TriggerGroup= 2, $2000, 51, $1 ; Disable keyboard 1 second
Otherwise if you don't have any turn wheel switch in your map, entirely remove this script
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.