Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider (Crystal Dynamics' Version)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-24, 05:50   #61
AimlessThunder
Member
 
AimlessThunder's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 5,373
Default

I bit the bullet and got in on MS Store.

It would be so funny and annoying if they will release the updated version on Steam in the next few days.
AimlessThunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-24, 13:43   #62
GFY2013
Member
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AimlessThunder View Post
I bit the bullet and got in on MS Store.

It would be so funny and annoying if they will release the updated version on Steam in the next few days.
Thank you for your sacrifice, maybe it will make them release it on Steam
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-24, 14:00   #63
AimlessThunder
Member
 
AimlessThunder's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 5,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFY2013 View Post
Thank you for your sacrifice, maybe it will make them release it on Steam
I will cry. Ha ha.

Good thing that I bought it cheap, for about 7 euros from a key site.

By the way guys.. Does Rise's version on MS Store feature all the extra effects from the Series X version?

Also, I have another question...

How do you prevent screen tearing in DE? If I enable VSync, the game is confined to only 30 FPS.

Last edited by AimlessThunder; 12-05-24 at 09:26.
AimlessThunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-24, 13:39   #64
GFY2013
Member
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AimlessThunder View Post
Also, I have another question...

How do you prevent screen tearing in DE? If I enable VSync, the game is confined to only 30 FPS.
I have a GYSYNC monitor now, but before that I used to set Vsync to Fast in the NVIDIA (or something similar for AMD) control panel. Go to 3D settings, find the Definitive Edition, and set it there. Or just use (Borderless) Fullscreen mode

Last edited by GFY2013; 12-05-24 at 21:06.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-24, 21:46   #65
AimlessThunder
Member
 
AimlessThunder's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 5,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFY2013 View Post
I have a GYSYNC monitor now, but before that I used to set Vsync to Fast in the NVIDIA (or something similar for AMD) control panel. Go to 3D settings, find the Definitive Edition, and set it there. Or just use (Borderless) Fullscreen mode
Thank you for your reply.
That's how I managed to fix it eventually. 😝
AimlessThunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.