www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-12-18, 04:39   #1
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 5,861
Default Build 52J

Hi all.

Might be a long shot.

I have the original Eidos Japan PC release of TRAOD (by default v52J) however, the TRAOD SCU/Debug menu doesn't work on it at all it seems.

I'm wondering if anyone has came across the same issue and managed to get it working. Perhaps a trainer that might force the debug menu open mid game? I'd like to "swim around" in the air

Always seems to be something amiss or incompatible with japanese TR posts. Legends next-gen was removed entirely! Shudder to think such big things are removed as a sacrifice for what...an extra font table?
__________________
運なら自分で掴むわ。
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-18, 04:49   #2
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 693
Default

All debug functions were removed in the japanese build so there's no way to enable them.
nakamichi680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-18, 04:57   #3
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 5,861
Default

Hmm. Are you 100% positive?

I actually just noticed but if I use -debugkeys shortcut command, it does load a new menu item - "Skip Level" but thats it! Also just read the debug menu has been disabled for any AOD build over v39.

Would love to get the fly cheat working somehow
__________________
運なら自分で掴むわ。
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-18, 04:57   #4
TRExpertgamer
Student
 
TRExpertgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Home
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakamichi680 View Post
All debug functions were removed in the japanese build so there's no way to enable them.
Gotcha!
TRExpertgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-18, 05:00   #5
mizuno_suisei
Relic Hunter
 
mizuno_suisei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 5,861
Default

Suprising it's known anyway. I thought I was the only one to HAVE this version considering Eidos JP sent it to me as a kind gesture for free. Apparently the PC version was one of their worst sellers in their history.
__________________
運なら自分で掴むわ。
mizuno_suisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-18, 07:25   #6
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizuno_suisei View Post
Hmm. Are you 100% positive?
I am

All global versions (39, 42, 49, 52) have the debug menu.

Last edited by nakamichi680; 11-12-18 at 07:26.
nakamichi680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-18, 11:34   #7
The Great Chi
The Inscrutable One
 
The Great Chi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Beyond the Floating Islands
Posts: 9,131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakamichi680 View Post
I am

All global versions (39, 42, 49, 52) have the debug menu.
Have to agree that debug only works with certain versions.

If I remember, it is not to do with language variations, but to do with date release.

I could not get debug to work on my AOD disk, and had to go on Ebay and find one of the above versions, and then it worked.

I actually had to email the seller of the game, and ask them the version number, before I bought it
__________________
Humble words by The Great Chi
The Great Chi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.