www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Underworld

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-10-20, 11:48   #11
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 5,469
Default

I can't find my disc at the moment, so I'm unable to check on my machine.

Can you check, if TR:Underworld is still listed in the "Add/Remove Programs" menu of Windows? Have you tried running the uninstaller there?
The installer most likely uses some registry entry to check if the game is already installed - but without having the disc, I can't really check which one, I'm afraid.
__________________
🎶 ~ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ~ 🎶
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-20, 14:38   #12
jay2
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 9
Default

No ANoDE there is nothing showing in add/remove.
I have even tried the uninstall option in C Cleaner, nothing there either
jay2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-20, 16:21   #13
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 5,469
Default

You could install process monitor from microsoft:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sys...nloads/procmon

and use it to log which registry entries / files the underworld installer accesses before showing the error. Maybe this can give you an idea of how the installer detects the installation and counteract accordingly.
__________________
🎶 ~ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ~ 🎶
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-20, 21:01   #14
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,975
Default

You can also use a 3rd party uninstaller program. A lot of those clean registry entries and even detect uninstalled programs that still have junk data and registry entries left.
https://www.lifewire.com/free-uninst...ograms-2625188

I used IObit Uninstaller for a while and it worked pretty good.
__________________
Never forget: Gameplay is king!
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-20, 22:36   #15
jay2
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 9
Default

Thats part of the problem Wooxman, underworld is not showing in any program list , uninstall list etc.

Think im gonna give up
jay2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-20, 19:16   #16
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 5,469
Default

Can you post a list of files that are on the disc?
Maybe we can help you do a manual setup of the game - skipping the installer alltogether.
__________________
🎶 ~ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ~ 🎶
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.