www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-11-14, 14:13   #21
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,268
Default

Don't worry, fixed it now. Changed it to 400 Y axis.

Uploaded dem single level file already, now in the process of reuploading the whole thing.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-14, 14:23   #22
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The Entity's Realm
Posts: 16,840
Default

Ok let's hope there isn't any more health crystals hiding somewhere
__________________
Outstanding Dead by Daylight Player
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-14, 14:40   #23
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,268
Default

Updated and reuploaded the whole package as well.





Quote:
Originally Posted by sackboy123 View Post
Ok let's hope there isn't any more health crystals hiding somewhere
I hope not. Happy Tinnosing and Caverning.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-14, 15:05   #24
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The Entity's Realm
Posts: 16,840
Default

I did them ages ago XD

The Willard fight is so much better
__________________
Outstanding Dead by Daylight Player
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-14, 15:39   #25
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,268
Default

Yeah, it is.

The only pain is that the engine seems to only allow certain tracks (level backgrounds) to be looped. My original idea was for the track to keep looping until you climb the ladder, but it turned out to be impossible. Bit of a shame. Maybe the engine could be modified, but at the moment, I'd rather not do anything like that. Knowing my "divine programming skills", I'd seriously break the whole game in the process.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-14, 16:16   #26
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The Entity's Realm
Posts: 16,840
Default

Maybe someone can perfect it with the level editor one day
__________________
Outstanding Dead by Daylight Player
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-14, 19:36   #27
laravision
Archaeologist
 
laravision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 2,332
Default

I've noticed that areas where crystals were present in Jungle, have some placeholder type object high above...





__________________
IronFistLaw75
laravision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-14, 19:47   #28
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,268
Default

Er... that's weird. Investigating at the moment.

EDIT: Could you send a savegame from the area where it is?

Last edited by Sardoc; 25-11-14 at 19:49.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-14, 19:52   #29
sackboy123
Tomb Raider
 
sackboy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The Entity's Realm
Posts: 16,840
Default

I think it's a glitched area because I haven't noticed these
__________________
Outstanding Dead by Daylight Player
sackboy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-14, 20:09   #30
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,268
Default

I think so too, that's why I'd like to investigate, and a savegame would help a lot.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.