www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-03-21, 13:52   #1
ilariacroft
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 70
Default Loadcamera ambient light

Hi! I have a little problem with LoadCamera. It works properly, with the only problem that if the game is loaded while Lara is in an environment with different ambient light, the ambient light also changes on the loading screen! For example: if Lara dies in the water or I load the game while Lara is in the water, where I have set a blue ambient light, the loading screen turns blue! How do I fix this defect?
ilariacroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-21, 14:01   #2
TR-Freak
Relic Hunter
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 5,074
Default

This is a bug. It doesnt change the Ambient light but the water effect. If your camera is underwater, the loadcam looks like it is underwater. It is a bug and can't be fixed.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-21, 14:47   #3
ilariacroft
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 70
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
This is a bug. It doesnt change the Ambient light but the water effect. If your camera is underwater, the loadcam looks like it is underwater. It is a bug and can't be fixed.
Really??? What a pity
ilariacroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-21, 16:15   #4
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 366
Default

Actually it can be fixed, but the procedure is a bit complex if you want to keep this effect in normal game.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-21, 19:48   #5
ilariacroft
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateFan View Post
Actually it can be fixed, but the procedure is a bit complex if you want to keep this effect in normal game.
Is there a tutorial or a thread explaining the procedure?
ilariacroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-21, 21:18   #6
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 366
Default

You need to use Vertex shader base patch. Then this effect will be always removed. If you want to keep it in game though, you need additional steps.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.