www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-01-17, 16:17   #391
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 420
Default

Seems to me as if the old "Fog Bulb Flippeffect" doesn't work under the new TRNG 1.3.... Engine.

Code:
; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 28
; Exporting: TRIGGER(5:0) for FLIPEFFECT(28) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : OldFlip. Set the RGB color for the fog bulbs to the <&>value
; <&> :  5] Dark Gray  (Red=64  Green=64  Blue=64)
; (E) : 
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 28, $5
I cannot change the colour of the Fog bulbs.

When I put the old 1.2.27 Tomb_NextGeneration.dll into the folder, the flippeffect works correctly.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-17, 16:25   #392
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,768
Default

I cannot confirm it (with TRNG 1.3.0.3). It works for me, just tried it.
Silly question, but VolumetricFX is enabled?
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-17, 08:14   #393
Die Basis
Historian
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 420
Default

O.K. Then this seems only to happen to me.

Yesterday I refreshed the whole TRNG Engine with a fresh Level Editor and NG Center but the problem remained.

I even put the script command

ForceVolumetricFX= ENABLED

into the script of the Level.

Thanks anyway. I will see if I can figure it out somehow.
__________________
TE - the place to unleash your creativity.
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-17, 14:42   #394
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,768
Default

Quote:
- Fixed old bug in NGLE program
This was a bug of old winroomedit program.
After having set menu command: [Texture->Load palette], used to replace the standard palette with the palette of given .pcx image, the colors in the editor were messed up.
I don't think it is already okay. Yes, proper colors are restored - which means, basic palette is also restored, removing the loaded palette.

---------------------

Another old bug:
If Lara dies on the motorbike, then the last position of the light cone won't be removed off the wall textures. Maybe later, with loading games etc.
(Perhaps also true with other vehicle with lights, I didn't tested.)
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-17, 15:13   #395
Delta
Historian
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
O.K. Then this seems only to happen to me.
Same here, it worked with 1.2.2.7 but now with 1.3.0.4 (and previous versions) the fog is always black, regardless of how i set the F28 ...

Also Von Croy cutscenes don't work anymore, except for the first one.

Maybe there's something wrong with the original tomb4 flipeffects

Last edited by Delta; 28-01-17 at 21:55.
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-17, 11:46   #396
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,768
Default

After having updated to 1.3.0.4, I can already confirm the fog color bug!

So it must be a 1.3.0.4 bug.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
(and previous versions)
Strange, it is not true for me...

Last edited by AkyV; 29-01-17 at 11:49.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-17, 13:59   #397
Paolone
Explorer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 720
Default

Ok I'll check for fog bulb color problem and the palette in ngle.
Anyway I don't understand fine the bug:
Quote:
Another old bug:
If Lara dies on the motorbike, then the last position of the light cone won't be removed off the wall textures. Maybe later, with loading games etc.
The bug should be that the bean didn't switch off?
Because other this I don't see what is the weird behavior.
Lara died, the motorbike is yet on and the light did its light cone, it should be normal.

About von croy cutscenes, are you talking about the classical angkor cutscenes?
Paolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-17, 14:10   #398
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,768
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolone View Post

The bug should be that the bean didn't switch off?
Because other this I don't see what is the weird behavior.
Lara died, the motorbike is yet on and the light did its light cone, it should be normal.
I mean, eg. the bike explodes when Lara goes into water. But the light remains, as if the bike were still there.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-17, 14:12   #399
Paolone
Explorer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
I mean, eg. the bike explodes when Lara goes into water. But the light remains, as if the bike were still there.
Ah, on exploding, now I understand, thanks.
Paolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-17, 19:58   #400
Delta
Historian
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Strange, it is not true for me...
I'm testing a level with a white fog in its beginning, and since i installed the first plugin version it became black, strange that it worked for you

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolone View Post
About von croy cutscenes, are you talking about the classical angkor cutscenes?
Yes, they are enabled by the F45 with different Timer values.
I sent you an email with some example files.

Last edited by Delta; 29-01-17 at 20:01.
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.