www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-01-18, 23:33   #771
Craig Michaels
Explorer
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 991
Default

I cannot figure out how to get DOZY to work despite pressing the buttons as listed when I press H. I’ve trued in order and simultaneously and I get nothing. Am I doing something wrong?

Edit: ah I see . . . I still do have to press "DOZY" after enabling it.
__________________
archaeologist in Berkeley

Last edited by Craig Michaels; 12-01-18 at 00:24.
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-18, 23:36   #772
SrDanielPonces
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,134
Default

how would you be able to play that on a ps3? that is, without having hacked it or anything like that?
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-18, 01:05   #773
XProger
Student
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Michaels View Post
I cannot figure out how to get DOZY to work despite pressing the buttons as listed when I press H.
You can use just O key (undocumented sorry), some keyboards can't recognize all of DOZY keys pressed simultaneously.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
how would you be able to play that on a ps3? that is, without having hacked it or anything like that?
no, you can't play homebrew application on official firmware
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-18, 01:51   #774
SrDanielPonces
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XProger View Post
no, you can't play homebrew application on official firmware
thought so lmfao
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-18, 09:23   #775
XProger
Student
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 234
Default

10-30 FPS for now (without shadows and water effects), also I've fixed many performance issues (not only for PSP), demo will be soon.
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-18, 10:36   #776
Alex Fly
Legend
 
Alex Fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France
Posts: 31,579
Default

^ Impressive work!
__________________
Ask yourself WWLD : What would Lara do? :)
Alex Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-18, 14:12   #777
FairFriend
Student
 
FairFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XProger View Post
10-30 FPS for now (without shadows and water effects), also I've fixed many performance issues (not only for PSP), demo will be soon.
wow! The thought that, one day, we may play custom levels on the psp, or the vita... BTW, is it hardware accelerated (I would think so)?

Last edited by FairFriend; 16-01-18 at 14:21.
FairFriend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-18, 14:48   #778
XProger
Student
 
XProger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Russia
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FairFriend View Post
BTW, is it hardware accelerated (I would think so)?
Of course, 30-60 FPS for now and I didn't use all of PSP features yet 8)
XProger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-18, 11:05   #779
FairFriend
Student
 
FairFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XProger View Post
Of course, 30-60 FPS for now and I didn't use all of PSP features yet 8)
Fantastic result, if I may say so! I knew that the meager mips inside the psp couldn't achieve those framerates alone, but I didn't know that knowledge of the psp hw/libraries was that comprehensive. Looking forward to playing the game on the vita through adrenaline (psp environment)
FairFriend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-18, 19:18   #780
DunHill
Student
 
DunHill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: France
Posts: 159
Default

Amazing work ! I could see some improvements when I played it on my computer, without any performance issues !
Though, the bug with the slope I posted a while ago is there again (sliding all the way up). And when Lara grabs a ledge with a slope (downwards from where she is grabbing it), her position is a bit low
Can't wait to see the new camera changes !

And awesome work for the PSP too Perhaps one day we will be able to play TRLE custom levels on android or PSP on the go

Last edited by DunHill; 17-01-18 at 19:19.
DunHill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.