www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Anniversary

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-07-19, 23:03   #61
LuckyEdge10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UroshUchiha View Post
I just played around a bit with Anniversary with this new build and fps uncapping feature and it was pretty fun. Even if I didn't have all shaders compiled yet (fresh install). Here's the video with the performance stats in the upper left corner: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgZ0YjsQaPQ

My CPU and GPU settings can be seen here:
[img]https://i.imgur.com/1Xczkij.png[img]
[IMG]https://i.imgur.com/cLjBEWu.png[IMG]

EDIT: The framerate can go even higher if I put a bigger value for Vblank Rate:
https://i.imgur.com/05qDHvz.png
This is ABSOLUTELY incredible! Not only you're playing the PS3 version on PC, but at glorious 60+ FPS! can't wait to get my high-end PC just to do this lol.
LuckyEdge10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-19, 09:47   #62
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyEdge10 View Post
This is ABSOLUTELY incredible! Not only you're playing the PS3 version on PC, but at glorious 60+ FPS! can't wait to get my high-end PC just to do this lol.
Yes it is!! All hail the PC MASTER RACE!! I'll try out Legend and Underworld today too
__________________
non mortem, somni fratrem
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-19, 10:46   #63
LuckyEdge10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFY2013 View Post
Yes it is!! All hail the PC MASTER RACE!! I'll try out Legend and Underworld today too
I honestly never thought it was possible to unlock the framerate of a game which is capped to 30 in the original console.

Can you imagine playing Red Dead Redemption on PC + 60 fps? OMG I wanna scream are there any updates about RDR's performance on the emulator?
LuckyEdge10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-19, 14:49   #64
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyEdge10 View Post
I honestly never thought it was possible to unlock the framerate of a game which is capped to 30 in the original console.

Can you imagine playing Red Dead Redemption on PC + 60 fps? OMG I wanna scream are there any updates about RDR's performance on the emulator?
This is how Red Dead Redemption is running now: https://youtu.be/y4kp33TVmjQ

Btw everything is possible, see Cemu, in Breath of The Wild you can even change shadow resolution, detail levels, etc
__________________
non mortem, somni fratrem
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-19, 22:23   #65
Bughye
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 53
Default

Where I can find /config/custom_configs/?

Edit I started the game, but the folders /config/custom_configs/ are empty.

Last edited by Bughye; 16-07-19 at 22:26.
Bughye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 07:56   #66
UroshUchiha
Student
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bughye View Post
Where I can find /config/custom_configs/?

Edit I started the game, but the folders /config/custom_configs/ are empty.
At work now so can't check. But you have to right click on the game from the list of games included in the emulator and edit some settings/configs specifically for that game. Once you do that the file in custom_configs will appear. So only once you change a single setting for a specific game will that file appear.
UroshUchiha is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 08:07   #67
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bughye View Post
Where I can find /config/custom_configs/?

Edit I started the game, but the folders /config/custom_configs/ are empty.
Quote:
Originally Posted by UroshUchiha View Post
At work now so can't check. But you have to right click on the game from the list of games included in the emulator and edit some settings/configs specifically for that game. Once you do that the file in custom_configs will appear. So only once you change a single setting for a specific game will that file appear.
Yep, exactly! Just right click the game, config, and save, then the config file will be there
__________________
non mortem, somni fratrem

Last edited by GFY2013; 17-07-19 at 08:10.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 12:24   #68
ryan91
Professor
 
ryan91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,296
Default

Anniversary enhanced graphics look weird & bland TBH, I like the lively original graphics better. And gworl, don't even get me started on the Legend Next-Gen graphics... **** was horrendous AF. Regular graphics is much more pleasing.
ryan91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 13:23   #69
UroshUchiha
Student
 
UroshUchiha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Serbia
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan91 View Post
Anniversary enhanced graphics look weird & bland TBH, I like the lively original graphics better. And gworl, don't even get me started on the Legend Next-Gen graphics... **** was horrendous AF. Regular graphics is much more pleasing.
I do agree with you. I never use next gen graphics for TRL because that thing is just stuff of nightmares. As for TRA I have to admit that I only played that game to its completion only on PC, but playing around on this emu with the framerate and such was fun at least.
UroshUchiha is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-19, 16:37   #70
Deathly Karma
Historian
 
Deathly Karma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 360
Default

Next gen graphics are 1000x better than without it. Next Gen makes it look nice, you actually need to use the PLS in some situations and the water is goregous. I wish Anniversary had that water on PC.
__________________
"D'you know, it's going to be real pleasure to shut you up."
Deathly Karma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.